Perfect DIY Edible Gift - Chocolate Bark

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!

Today I made this White Chocolate bark and it turned out really good, so I thought I would share this little gift idea with you!

The holidays may be over, but I'm sure it can make a great gift anytime. It's insanely easy to make, you only need a few ingredients and I love how easy it is to switch up the flavours by adding nuts, fruit, seeds, edible flowers, etc., etc.!

Here, i've chosen to go with white chocolate, pistachios, coconut chips and raspberries. Feel free to use anything you like as a topping, you can also use both dark and white chocolate, it'll create beautiful marble effects.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 150 g chocolate (white, milk or dark)
  • fruit- fresh or dried
  • nuts or seeds

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Melt the chocolate in the microwave.
  2. Spread the chocolate evenly on a parchment lined baking tray.
  3. Sprinkle evenly with topping of your choice.
  4. Chill in fridge until set; break into pieces. Enjoy!

Thanks for reading and see you in the next post!

All content and photos are mine and original. I took  photos with CANON 450D.

If you're looking for more food inspiration, you can check my blog here:https://www.instagram.com/denisakusnirova/

Deny

Sort:  

The chocolate bark looks beautiful! I would be thrilled to get something like this as a gift, what a lovely idea :)

thank you so much! I'm happy you like it :)

Omg this chocolate makes me drollig!

haha thanks for comment! :)