Simple Helper - Enjoying Oranges

in #food7 years ago

I did something for a change today.

My trip to the supermarket surprised me. For about 3 minutes, 17 oranges were extracted to fill up this 1 liter bottle. This can last in the refrigerator until 3 days.

orange_bottle.jpg

So whenever I buy these oranges that often last for two weeks, I juice them using a manual juicer.

I got a branded electronic juicer, but it works slower compared to the manual one I have at home.

orange_manual.jpg

Although it is good to mobilize the arm muscles, the downside in extracting the juice with a manual juicer is that I still have to clean up after. It becomes messy sometimes.
orange_machine.jpg

Surprisingly, opting to get my orange juice this way gives 24% savings and convenience. Sounds good to me!

Although picking oranges direct from the tree and juicing them after would be the best, I am grateful I have this a bit of convenience for a city life.

Sort:  

@descterity, that's a fruit-astic post! :)

:) thats one awesome juicer! (the big one in first pic) hope u guys are having a great 2018 so far!

thanks Chinito :D

Fresh orange juice. Sarap!

wanna have some? but it isn't spicy

Congratulations @descterity! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @descterity! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!