A piece of Italy right next door - Truffle Brothers - Los Angeles, CA

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I am a pretty big fan of truffle. I love truffle oil, truffle honey, truffle cheese, anything with truffle I will probably eat it. So it was my surprise when I found out about a place called Truffle Brothers. I have driven past this place several times but they close at 4:00 PM.

What kind of place closes at 4:00 PM and doesn't open on the weekends? Turns out this place isn't just a place to go grab some nice food and retail items. They actually supply the restaurants of Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Miami, New York and Dallas with imported Truffles from Italy. So selling food is just a secondary business, not their primary. This made a lot more sense now.

These last few weeks have been all Holiday weekends, so my girlfriend and I have been getting off early on Friday and having an extended weekend. This is when the light bulb started to turn on, OMG we can go to Truffle Brothers. It was only 1:00 PM. So guess what, we went to Truffle Brothers.

Signage outfront when you first get there.
IMG_6342.JPG

Their menu of Paninos and Insalates
IMG_6353.JPG

We ordered the Piccante, Tartufo and a nice Charcuterie plate
Menu.jpg

Piccante - Spicy salame, olive tapende, with fontina cheese. The olive tapende really gave the bread some awesome texture.
IMG_6346.JPG

Tartufo - Prosciutto di Parma, truffle sauce and pecorino. This was my girlfriends she only gave me one bite. That's how good it was.
IMG_6347.JPG

Charcuterie plate - If you already haven't done it, start dipping your cheeses into honey. It is life changing. I wish someone would have told me sooner.
IMG_6355.JPG

After we finished eating, we went back inside to order some dessert and take some pictures of their stuff for sale. They have a retail set up and sell a lot of yummy things.

Look at this sexy thing - Fresh made Cannoli.
dessert.jpg

Truffle sauce, Truffle salt, Truffle honey, Truffle everything.
IMG_6350.JPG

Fresh cut cheese
IMG_6352.JPG

Love me some Parmigiano Reggiano
IMG_6343.JPG

Some good lookin' Meats
3.jpg

White Truffle Mushrooms! - I've actually never seen a Truffle Mushroom in person so this was really cool. Can anyone tell me how you're suppose to cook and eat these?
mushrooms.jpg

Italian Sodas
IMG_6361.JPG

I hope you have enjoyed our adventure to Truffle Brothers, if you are in Los Angeles, please try to stop by. The brothers are very friendly and the food quality is absolutely amazing.

Truffle Brothers
4073 W Washington Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90018

Sort:  

Wow loved your post...loved reading it....it's amazing....thank you for sharing have a good day.

Hey thank you so much I appreciate the kind words :) You have a great day as well.

Congratulations @dethklok! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dethklok! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!