You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: Tempering Puts the Glossy 'Snap' into Your Chocolate; Here is How You Learn How To Do It! Plus, More Posts from Steemit You Might Have Missed.

in #food7 years ago

Culinary was the reason I came to Rhode Island. I came here to study culinary arts. When I was unable to finish school I decided to get my knowledge through experience. I earned my position in several different restaurants, however in 2003 I decided I did not like the industry. After a vacation I applied as a delivery person for a pizza restaurant. The money was significantly larger than anything I had earned working my way up as a cook. That is where I have been ever since. I work so many hours I don't cook for myself anymore. Though I love pastas. I used to work at an Italian restaurant, I would have considered working for free just for the manicotti and breaded fried calamari. :)

Sort: