Yet another baking post - Brownies!

in #food7 years ago

A very good evening to all of you!

Today we decided to make some cake like brownies for dessert. Fancy styrofoam plate, huh?

IMG_20170612_214512.jpg

I do not own this recipe, instead of exact measurements I will post the link below for the recipe! We started by preheating the oven to 350 degrees. After that we gathered softened butter, sugar, and beat them together.IMG_20170612_203653.jpg

After doing that, we added eggs, vanilla, and whisked together. IMG_20170612_204123.jpg

Last but not least we added flour, cocoa, and finished whisking. IMG_20170612_204730.jpg

Ready for the oven! IMG_20170612_205019.jpg

While it was baking, we combined butter, cocoa, evaporated milk, vanilla, powdered sugar, and whisked together for the frosting.IMG_20170612_211509.jpg

These turned out great and we will definitely be making them again! The after pic is at the top of the post. :)

Source: https://www.thespruce.com/frosted-chocolate-cake-brownies-3051963

Don't forget to upvote and follow!

@drobinson

I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Brownies Yummy! It looks delicious!

Thank you, laddawan! They were!

This post received a 39% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gringalicious! For more information, click here!

Wow, a big thank you @gringalicious!!

wow, lucky you, i have been getting small upvote from randowhale

Will ask my wife to make for me, thanks for the recipe

Great plan, @djohan! Thank you!

Yum, yum!

These look sooo yummy!!!

They were fantastic! ;)

Yum Yum , I am hungry after seeing the pictures... any info on the cost? good one, thanks for sharing

Most of the stuff is common pantry items, so I did not go out and buy ingredients specifically for the post. Sorry, @charles1! Thank you!

welcome...great stuff

I love brownies! Followed and upvoted!

That makes two of us, @howtostartablog! Followed back! Thanks!

Brownies are my favorite!

looks really good!

Taste even better! Thanks, @laurasuarez!

There's never anything wrong with having brownies, never! Looks good @drobinson.

NEVER!

A big thank you, @sandstorm!

LOL, and speaking of, I had some smore's brownies earlier today, I fully support the brownie eating community :)