Day 101 - Growing Lockdown Food Progress

in #food4 years ago

We've been locked down long enough to grow a garden! And that's what I did, using seeds and tools I had on hand. It's my first spring here at the house, and I'm looking forward to my second summer - hopefully loaded with organic produce!



Choose platform to view video (5 minutes):

LBRY

Bitchute

Flote

Pit of Hell



Please follow along for garden updates on LBRY, Flote, Bitchute, Steem, Hive, and other decentralized platforms.

DRutter

Sort:  

Is it worth the time you put in to it? Will you really get that much back, in produce, at the end of a year of hard work?

Growing food is a valuable skill that can take time to develop. If a time comes you need to grow food to eat, it might be too late to begin learning. Even if learning to grow food takes a bit of time and resources now, it can serve you well for decades.

Your balance is below 0.3 HIVE. Your account is running low and should be replenished. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://hive.blog/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-s-faq

IT IS WORTH IT! ;)

envious

Still no garden? I feel badly for anyone who wants to grow but can't. I've definitely been there. Now I'm sharing what I'm doing in the hopes it cheers some people up.

No, I don't even have an own room right now..
Also I'm from germany. They are plant-racists.