Sunday Funday - Nice Weather = Eating

in #food7 years ago (edited)

After two days of wind and rain, I woke up to cool, sunny weather. It seemed like a great day to go into Center City and grab some brunch.

,jsfnjkdngdg.jpg

I went to a place I'v been interested in checking out call "More than just Ice Cream" I should've taken a picture of their menu, but basically they do a weekend brunch which offers all of your sweet creations, like stuffed French toast and waffles, to a variety of egg dishes. The menu in general for lunch and dinner is pretty delicious with sandwiches, entrees, salads, burgers, etc. They also have a full dessert menu and ice cream fountain.

I opted for the Egg Sandwich which was served on a brioche bun with scrambled eggs, bacon, and American cheese. You can see in the picture below that the sandwich portion was huge. It was also served with breakfast potatoes.

sjdkfvj.jpg

I'm also obsessed with macaroni and cheese so I try not to pass up the option to sample some everywhere I go. I ordered a side and it definitely did not disappoint. It was very cheesy and gooey, I took most of it home with me.

sf,jnjkdfnjdkfv.jpg

Once I wrapped up, I walked over to my favorite cupcake bakery which was only a few blocks away - Sweet Box. Sweet Box started as a good truck (which they still have) and then evolved to a store front. I love this place because they are always coming up with new cupcake flavors that taste amazing every time.

This time I chose - chocolate frosted birthday cake, orange creamsicle, black and white milkshake, and oreo red velvet. I've had all of these ones before, and black and white milkshake still reins as my favorite in the shop (unless they bring back green tea tiramisu) .

svmjdkgjur.jpg

Yum!

Sort:  

Congratulations @elleseelx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

great, thanks!