You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bacon and Maple Blondie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

How I feel you could do better: I think you should put recipes at the bottom of your posts unless you have a plan going for leaving them out.

Also tag this one bacon <<< hot tag in search engines. Spectacular photos. I'm horrible with food :)

Sort:  

I always put in my post that the recipe is available upon request and the first request receives an upvote from me. This normally creates engagement. As you can see, in the top comment, the recipe is listed.

Thanks so much for taking the time to give me some helpful suggestions, I really appreciate it. And you're right, I should use the bacon tag

I was rushing and did not see that. I'm always going for the alexa ranking and not as much for the steemers, but my content is elsewhere at the moment so I hope to push search engine traffic there. I'm getting some hits, so I feel encouraged all the way around :)