Garden Tomato Bruschetta Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Last night we celebrated our good friend Hope's birthday. It was an amazing dinner with wonderful friends!

One of the appetizers we served was Garden Tomato Brushcetta. You need to make this! It's SUPER easy and absolutely delicious! If you don't have garden tomatoes or basil, you can absolutely used store-bought but it won't be as amazing. 😋

20170823_185122.jpg

Garden Tomato Brushcetta

1 baguette, toasted and cut into bite-size rounds (I cheated and bought already cut & toasted rounds)
2-4 grated garlic cloves (you can mince if you don't have a rasp)
3 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
1⁄4 cup grated parmesan cheese
2 1⁄2 cups minced tomatoes
1⁄3 cup thinly sliced fresh basil leaf (I used purple basil, which you can see the color difference in the picture)
2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
salt & pepper to taste
*I added a small bit of sliced arugula since I had it already, but definitely don't need to add and it will still be delish!

In a medium mixing bowl, add all ingredients EXCEPT the bread.
Mix thoroughly and let sit for at least 15 minutes at room temperature to let the flavors marinate.
Spoon the mixture on top of the toasted bread
Serve & enjoy!

20170823_185130.jpg

20170823_185125.jpg

Sort:  

Having eaten your food firsthand and knowing the warmth and generosity of your home and circle of friends, this just upsets me that I was not there to enjoy it!!!! Looks delicious Leah! Punch Collins for me!

I love you and miss you! My door is always open! 🏚