FlaminGirl's recipes! #11 - πŸŒΏπŸ†πŸ… Italian-style stuffed eggplants recipe 100% healthy 100% vegan 100% love πŸŒΏπŸ†πŸ…

in #food β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

My dear foodies,

As you know, I am French and very proud of my origins, especially for the gastronomy of world-renowned ^^. But what you do not know is that I have Italian origins and I like to mix styles cooking!
Of course, I have to respect my strict diet because I am intolerant to gluten, lactose, yeast ... Crazy life no?! * πŸ˜…
But, you can see that it is possible to have intolerance and eat healthy and tasty!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries and recipes compatible with a "special diet" or with a "normal diet". Even if you are not intolerant, take care of your body and your diet is necessary to feel good πŸ˜‹

If like me, you are a vegetable lover and Mediterranean cuisine, this recipe is to be tested urgently! It is healthy, easy and tasty!
There are many different varieties of eggplant, shapes, colors and sizes, but if possible, look for the variety "Black Magic" because it contains nearly three times more antioxidants than other varieties. I advise you to use organic eggplants, it's always better.

Do you know the benefits of this strange purple vegetable?

  • Rich in antioxidants, eggplant replaces meat and gives textures and flavors to vegetarian recipes.
  • Eggplant is low in calories (18 calories per 100 g) unless it is fried obviously ^^ and it is well provided with fiber.
  • This vegetable is good for the health, cook it without moderation, my friends! =D


πŸ… πŸ† 🌿 Italian-style stuffed eggplants recipe 🌿 πŸ† πŸ…

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 20 min
Cooking time: 40 min
Total: 60 min

My secrets ingredients:

(for 2 portions):

β™‘ 250 gr wild rice

β™‘ 1.5 onions

β™‘ 1 clove of garlic

β™‘ 1 eggplants

β™‘ 3 tomatoes

β™‘ 2 tablespoons organic olive oil

β™‘ 2 tablespoons tomato paste

β™‘ 10 cl organic vegetable broth

β™‘ salt & pepper

β™‘ herbs de Provence ( savory, marjoram, rosemary, thyme, oregano)

β™‘ 1/2 bunch flat parsley

Preparation

Step 1: Put the rice, water and salt in a baking dish. 2 doses of water for 1 dose of rice.

Step 2: Wash the eggplants and cut them in half lengthwise, keeping the skin.

Step 3: Using a small spoon, remove the eggplant flesh, leaving about 1 cm thick. Cut the eggplant flesh into cubes and mix them in a bowl with 1 tbsp salt. Reserve 30 min at room temperature.

Step 4: Put coarse salt on the hollowed eggplants.

Step 5: Peel the clove of garlic and onions, then chop them finely. Cut 2 tomatoes in thin slices. Heat 2 tbsp. olive oil in a skillet. Cook the onions, eggplant meat and garlic over medium heat for 5 minutes.

Step 6: Add the tomato paste and the herbs. Cook for 2-3 minutes, stirring constantly.

Step 7: Cut a few pieces of tomatoes and divide them in the preparation. Remove the salt from the aubergines (with paper towels) and sprinkle them with 1 tbsp. olive oil and pour the vegetable broth into the rice water. Salt and pepper everything and put in the oven for 30 minutes.

Garnish with chopped parsley and serve immediately!

I let you try this recipe and tell me what you think! ;)

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #10 - πŸ’—πŸ“πŸŒ My Pink Flamingo Smoothie πŸŒπŸ“πŸ’— 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #9 - πŸ…πŸ†πŸŒΏ My French Ratatouille 100% healthy 100% vegan 100% love πŸ…πŸ†πŸŒΏ

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #8 - 🍫 My Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse 100% healthy 100% vegan 100% love!!! 🍫

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #7 - 🌢🌢🌢My Mouthwatering CHILI sin Carne!!!🌢🌢🌢 100% healthy 100% spicy 100% love!!!❀

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #6 - My Christmas Green Smoothie!!! 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!!! [10 Health Benefits of Kiwi].

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #5 - My Christmas Red Smoothie!!! 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!!! [10 Health Benefits of Raspberry]

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #4 - 🍫 Chocolate Zucchini Magical Cake by chef Constance! 0% fat 100% love! πŸ’šπŸ’š

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #3 - Banana bread vanilla, coconut & chocolate chips (vegan, gluten-free)

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #2 - Almonds & Coconut Cake #gluten free#dairy free!

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #1 - Vegan Apple&Raspberry Crumble #gluten free#dairy free!



I hope you enjoyed reading this post or If you liked this recipe, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and RESTEEM.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write! See you soon for a new recipe!

πŸŽ€ FlaminGirl πŸŽ€

Sort: Β 

Creativity, well done
Thanks for the recipe, healthy food is a lifestyle
Nice post

Well! I'm going to sleep, but look at such a yummy and... want to eat)))

Nice recipe

It's like a eggplant deviled egg. Nice recipe.

Thanks my friend! =D

Love eggplant! I did not know they were high in antioxidants. Thanks. I have never heard of black magic, but we have other varieties.

Jeex... eggplants are not easily obtainable in my part of the world

Γ‡a a l'air tellement dΓ©licieux qu'on dΓ©vore les doigts apres, mdr. Bon appΓ©tit @flamingirl et passe une excellente soirΓ©e

πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Oui, cette recette a fait des heureux =D!
Merci @mimbel. Excellente soirΓ©e Γ  toi aussi!

Nice recipe

Delicious! β™‘_β™‘ thanks for share it.

You're welcome my dear foodie friend ^^

Hi, I'm going to try this! Do you call this Italian because it has some ingredients of Pasta alla Norma?
I'd put breadcrumbs on top (for the non gluten free people here) to add a bit of crunch to it and fresh basil instead of parsley :)

Splendid

This is a great looking recipe, I shall be cooking this tomorrow and will let you know the results. I love mixing styles of cooking as well and can see myself adapting this recipe to suit myself a little more. Following for sure after this one recipe, thank you and look forward to future posts!

this looks awesome!! I will definitely try it out :)

This looks so delicious and healthy and very easy and fast to make.
I eat rice a lot, but never tried the wild rice or the eggplant, and because I am changing my eating diet, this looks like a perfect dish to try.
Love it, so thanks for sharing it. I'll probably try this out this week.

Yummy Yummy!

What is see on the table may be healthy and tasty, however, you do not add that it is also rich. One thing i know is that you can't eat healthy without being wealthy. Healthy food are not easy to come by you know, at least in my part of the world. Your post is rich in content. It was an enjoyable read.

Great post. very helpful.
i @djamidjalal comes from indonesia, i am new user in steemit. greeting me respectfully

Mmmmm what an amazing recipe, I love eating eggplants so this could definitely be a change from the usual eggplant parmigiana/pasta alla Norma I make! (I'm Italian :p )

Yum! looks delicious.

wonderful presentation, is innovative. his work quality is very neat. Congratulations. I vote for you.
I invite you to visit my last post, vote and if it's your pleasure to follow me ... thank you.

Looks very enjoyable good. I'm a big fan of eggplant. I like it about anyway a person can fix it. Hope you enjoyed your meal.

It looks very rich and healthy

so nice photography my friend you are so nice photographer

Wow, that really is a gastric stimulus :D

Oh yummo!

I will try this one for sure because i love eating eggplant in any other preparation.

Wow this is perfect. I randomly bought an eggplant last night just because it looked better than anything else in the produce section : )

I love the ingredients you chose, this is a super healthy recipe, every ingredient is great for us!

I make that comment because this is quite rare I've found!

Thank You, I'll be making this tonight! πŸ’›

Authenticity BOT!


Great job! We found more similar posts, but your post is the 1st one posted.
GrumpyCat / https://steewit.com/@grumpycat
can give you a downvote because of the copies!
Defend yourself! / https://steewit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Can you give me the post link and the name of the user who plagiarized my post please?