FlaminGirl's recipes! #7 - ๐ŸŒถ๐ŸŒถ๐ŸŒถMy Mouthwatering CHILI sin Carne!!!๐ŸŒถ๐ŸŒถ๐ŸŒถ 100% healthy 100% spicy 100% love!!!โค

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you, my 7th healthy and yummy recipe!!!

Today is Sunday. And Sunday is a perfect day to cook! If you are short of ideas, do not worry, FlaminGirl is here to give you some!
You will find links to my other recipes at the end of this post ;)

If you like Chile Con Carne and you can't or you don't want to eat meat. Here is the perfect recipe for cooking a meatless Chili, which has the same taste as if there were !!! I promise, it sounds crazy but it's true and incredibly yummy!

It's not only tasty, the dish is a nutritional powerhouse. Who said that meatless recipes can't deliver? A small portion of this dish contains 10g of protein. Add iron and vitamin A and vitamin C to your daily account!
It is also a source of fiber! Fiber protects against heart disease, diabetes, diverticular diseases and others.

I challenge you to test and tell me what you think!



My Mouthwatering CHILI sin Carne

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 10 min
Cook time: 20 min
Total time: 30 min

My secrets ingredients:

(for 4 portions):

โ™ก 1 onion
โ™ก 1 green bell pepper
โ™ก 1 red chilli/jalapeรฑo
โ™ก 1 yellow pepper
โ™ก 6 fresh tomatoes, without skin
โ™ก 5-6 sun-dried tomatoes, drained

โ™ก ยฝ can corn, rinsed and drained (1 can = 1.75 cups/ 15oz/ 435g)
โ™ก 1 can kidney beans, rinsed and drained (1 can = 1.75 cups/ 15oz/ 435g)

โ™ก 1-2 cloves garlic
โ™ก 3 tbsp olive oil
โ™ก ยฝ cup vegetable broth (1/2 cup = 125 ml)
โ™ก 1 tsp cumin
โ™ก 1 tsp paprika powder
โ™ก 1 tsp oregano (fresh, frozen, dry - all work - use more if fresh)
โ™ก salt and pepper to taste


Preparation

Step 1: Dice the onion, garlic, pepper (green, red, yellow), tomatoes and dried tomatoes into small pieces.

Step 2: Fry the onions in a pan with olive oil for about 5 minutes. To obtain lightly caramelized onions.

Step 3: Add peppers and fry with onion for 3 minutes over low heat.

Step 4: Wile is cooking, prepare a paste with half of the red beans. That serves to thicken the preparation.

Step 5: Melt the broth in hot water and add to the mixture.
Add the corn and tomatoes and mix well.

Step 6: Add the bean paste.

Step 7: Season with salt, pepper, cumin, paprika powder and oregano.

Step 8: Add the red beans. Mix slowly and simmer over medium heat for 20 minutes, stirring occasionally.

Season with salt and pepper and serve with rice, lentils or guacamole and corn chips!

This meatless Chili proves that you can still enjoy your favorite dishes, but in a different and animal-friendly way.
I fell in love with this recipe! And I'm sure you too!
So get cooking, dig in and enjoy those veggie meals with passion&love! โค



The FlaminGirl's Recipes!

Sort: ย 
There are 2 pages
Pages

It looks like very delicious. thanks for a information.
I will try making it tomorrow. fantastic food.

Thanks a lot for your comment! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Muchรญsimas gracias por tu receta, voy a hacerla durante esta semana!! Muy agradecido

Awesome!
I'll try making it sometimes next week.๐Ÿ‘

Let me know, please!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

It looks very tasty, thanks!

loved your post and thank you for sharing... this is not only delicious, but nutritious and beautiful

Thanks for your nice comment my friend ๐Ÿ˜Š

How I wish I got the chance to taste.

Well @leemeili , I actually tried this super yummy and healthy recipe! It was sooooo delicious!! Good job @flamingirl ! I really liked it :) . Cheers

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS A LOT FOR COMMENTING !!!!!!! I'm really HAPPY to know that !!!!!!!

The secret recipe to this chili is the 100% love. It makes everything taste better.

spicy food

it seems delicious

It looks very good for your health and well nutritious. Sometimes, I don't understand why woman do like spicy food. Maybe I need some meat for balancing. Thanks,

this is a great food and delicious food..i appreciate your post..thanks for sharing////

This recipe is really mouth watering....loved it thank you for the recipe.....thanks for the instructions

Very nice๐Ÿ˜

yummy...brilliant

Am already hungry; can I have some? nice post.

Thanks for the recipe. It looks delicious. I will definitely try this one.

Very nice! I love the step by step pictures. Iโ€™m cooking challenged so that really helps! Looking forward to trying this recipe. Thanks! Blessings

Seeing the food really came out of water so that I could see more food in my stomach

It's look good :)

BRING THE CHILLY TO MEEEE

looks delicious :)
visit my page :)

wooow looks really tasty and delicious really wonderful

I resteem it, nice post

Speechless,Photography of different styles,
Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,Your information is quite useful and beneficial.
best of luck

It's look good yummy

I love this!! I am so bad an cooking and I need inspiration!upvoted for sure!!!!

That sounds really good. I'm trying to eat less meat and welcome good vegan recipes like yours :)

You just made me sooo hungry !!! :D That looks so delicious, i love eating chili con carne ! I will try making it now without the meat :))

As spicy as your name >> flamingirl ?
A lot of ingredients needed but only took 30 mins to get a healthy recipe done. Good job

Very interesting read and good content. Thanks for the information.

Totally living it ! Super delicious and to plan to prepare

Wow that looks amazing @flamingirl

I will try!!! :)

Good

Another meatless dish we can try! Yum!
By the way, we like your mini ceramic Tagine salt and pepper holder. We have the same from our trip from Morocco.

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

it seems this cuisine is very tasty, and worth a try. thank you yes Mother has taken a moment just to give knowledge for us. I really like this. extraordinary. Thanks again

I will certainly try this recipe once. Looks very tasty ....
Enjoy your meal! ๐Ÿด

This is just what I have been looking for, a simple, healthy and spicy recipe! I have been looking for recipes that I can meal prep for the week and this CHille sin Carne is perfect ๐Ÿ”ฅ Thanks for sharing โญ๏ธ

OMG this made my day! Thank you ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜‚

OMG wow look incredible your food good post bro ^^

Seeeee muh ch paani aa gya.. I ๐Ÿ‘ it.

This looks just fantastic!

image
clean water for you.

This looks delish! Nice presentation and pictures.
The wife and I like spicy chili so will definitely give this a whirl, thanks.

**what a nice post

i love this post**

Wow, it looks really delicious! I really want to try it! Good!!!!

Wow it looks delicious, I'm going to put it into practice, I have curiosity to know a chilli without meat. Thanks for the post

Thanks sharing the recipe ang showing us how it's done ๐Ÿ˜Š

There are 2 pages
Pages