FlaminGirl's recipes! #9 - πŸ…πŸ†πŸŒΏ My French Ratatouille 100% healthy 100% vegan 100% love πŸ…πŸ†πŸŒΏ

in #food β€’ 6 years ago (edited)


Dear steemians,

Today, I want to share with you, my 9th healthy and yummy recipe!!!

Sunday is a perfect day to cook! If you are short of ideas, don't worry, FlaminGirl is here to give you some! You will find links to my other recipes at the end of this post.
If, like me, you are a lover of vegetables, you will love this recipe. She comes from the south of France, the Provence region and she is known all over the world! Finally, I believe ^^



πŸ… πŸ† 🌿 My French Ratatouille 🌿 πŸ† πŸ…

Yummy & very Easy!!!

Preparation time: 30 min
Cooking time: 20 min
Total: 50 min

My secrets ingredients:

(for 4 portions):

β™‘ 1 onion

β™‘ 3 cloves of garlic

β™‘ 1 eggplants

β™‘ 2 zucchini

β™‘ 3 tomatoes

β™‘ 2 tablespoons of organic olive oil

β™‘ salt & pepper

β™‘ herbs (thyme, rosemary, oregano)

Preparation

Step 1: Wash the vegetables. This is very important because we keep the skin of vegetables in this recipe.

Step 2: Cut the onion into thin slices (by the robot or by hand).
Cook the onion slices in olive oil in a wok or large non-stick frying pan.

Step 3: Cut the tomato into quarters and add when the onions are lightly browned.

Step 4: Cut the eggplants and zucchini into slices with the skin. Then add them to the pan.

Step 5: Cut the garlic into very small pieces by removing the heart (it is not good for digestion). Put the garlic and a little olive oil in the mixture.

Step 6: Cover the pan with a lid and cook over medium heat for about 30 minutes. Mix from time to time so that it does not stick.

Enjoy my French Ratatouille my friends with passion&love! ❀
You can taste Ratatouille with rice, pasta or quinoa πŸ‘Œ.
And if you are not vegan, with meat.

. My sweet green smoothie of the day !!! 100% healthy&detox !!!

. β™‘ Pancakes Coco-Banana Healthy β™‘ FlaminGirl Homemade Recipe!

. πŸƒπŸπŸChayote squash with a bechamel vegetable sauce!πŸπŸπŸƒ#Vegan,Tasty&Fast recipe!

. πŸ₯πŸ₯πŸ₯Crazy Makis Sushis Rolls by FlamingirlπŸ₯πŸ₯πŸ₯#Vegan, Low calorie&Gluten free recipe!

. πŸπŸŽƒPumpkin and sweet potato cream soup with coconut milkπŸŽƒπŸ - Flamingirl homemade recipe! 100% vegan, healthy and tasty!

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #1 - Vegan Apple&Raspberry Crumble #gluten free#dairy free!

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #2 - Almonds & Coconut Cake #gluten free#dairy free!

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #3 - Banana bread vanilla, coconut & chocolate chips (vegan, gluten-free)

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #4 - 🍫 Chocolate Zucchini Magical Cake by chef Constance! 0% fat 100% love! πŸ’šπŸ’š

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #5 - My Christmas Red Smoothie!!! 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!!! [10 Health Benefits of Raspberry]

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #6 - My Christmas Green Smoothie!!! 100% healthy 100% detox 100% love!!! [10 Health Benefits of Kiwi].

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #7 - 🌢🌢🌢My Mouthwatering CHILI sin Carne!!!🌢🌢🌢 100% healthy 100% spicy 100% love!!!❀

. FlaminGirl's recipes! #8 - 🍫 My Vegan Dark Chocolate Mousse 100% healthy 100% vegan 100% love!!! 🍫



If you liked reading this post, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, to UPVOTE and REESTEM 😊.

Thank you for your support, thanks to you I am more and more motivated to write!

πŸŽ€ FlaminGirl πŸŽ€

Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

Lovely, my friend!
Look what I’ve found in Croatian store Home sweet home..;) Has your name on it :)

Enjoy this week πŸŽ€

F847C198-C9C6-469D-9439-5F1BB91314AE.jpeg

OMG I want it so bad!!!! ❀❀❀
Thank you soooooo much my lovely friend to share this photo with me 😘
Have a great week end!!!

:)) Then I must bring them with me on my next visit :***

Will be awesome!!!!!!! But unfortunately my birthday is in September.... Not soon 😜😜😜

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

The name of dish is very unique to hear. Recipe looks simple and easy. I will try at home.

Very tasty and healthy

Well done for the pictures
Looks great recipe .. I'm hungry
Great post

I like really like you name. It's like I'm superman or batman which are my favorite character as well as Captain America and others. What I like most is you cooking skills and presentation. It seems like I'm watching a chef.

Me gustan tus post

Thanks for sharing :)

is it possible to half the recipe? I cook for less people

Yes! Just half quantity and enjoy! 😊😊😊

I have yet to try ratatouille. Just hearing the name reminds me of the movie with the rat.

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I love this movie too!!!

I can’t wait to try this, it looks so delicious! I will definitely be following for more recipes, I’m always looking for more creative vegan recipes! I feel like I’ve been i a bit of a rut lately, thanks for helping out!

Lezat

@flamingirl I will definitely cook this soon, I commend you, because not all the girls out there can prepare this type of stuff. Keep Up😍😍😍

Pizza bΠ°kΠ΅d Ρ€ΠΎtΠ°tΠΎ
pizza-jackets.jpg
ThiΡ• budget-friendly Ρ•uΡ€Ρ€Π΅r соmbinΠ΅Ρ• twΠΎ favourites in ΠΎnΠ΅ diΡ•h. TΠΎΡ€ ΡƒΠΎur jасkΠ΅t spuds with cheese, tomato, pepperoni and basil.
IngrΠ΅diΠ΅ntΡ•
4 bΠ°king Ρ€ΠΎtΠ°tΠΎΠ΅Ρ•
1 tbsp ΠΎlivΠ΅ ΠΎil
Β½ red onion, finely chopped
1 garlic clove, сruΡ•hΠ΅d
60g расk Ρ•liсСd Ρ€Π΅Ρ€Ρ€Π΅rΠΎni, torn
400g can сhΠΎΡ€Ρ€Π΅d tΠΎmΠ°tΠΎ
Β½ Ρ•mΠ°ll расk bΠ°Ρ•il lΠ΅Π°vΠ΅Ρ•, Ρ•hrΠ΅ddΠ΅d
100g grΠ°tΠ΅d mΠΎzzΠ°rΠ΅llΠ°
how tΠΎ prepare PizzΠ° baked potato...very Ρ•imΡ€lΠ΅

  1. HΠ΅Π°t ΠΎvΠ΅n tΠΎ 200C/180C fΠ°n/gΠ°Ρ• 6. Sсrub the potatoes Π°nd dry wΠ΅ll, thΠ΅n Ρ€riсk several times with a fΠΎrk. BΠ°kΠ΅ directly on the oven Ρ•hΠ΅lf fΠΎr 1-1Β½ hrΡ•, until they fΠ΅Π΅l soft. If ΡƒΠΎu Π°rΠ΅ short ΠΎf timΠ΅, prick Сасh Ρ€ΠΎtΠ°tΠΎ with a fΠΎrk, wrΠ°Ρ€ in a Ρ•hΠ΅Π΅t of kitсhΠ΅n Ρ€Π°Ρ€Π΅r and miсrΠΎwΠ°vΠ΅ ΠΎn High fΠΎr 8-10 minΡ• until Ρ•ΠΎft inΡ•idΠ΅.
  2. WhilΠ΅ the potatoes сооk, heat thΠ΅ ΠΎil in a Ρ•mΠ°ll pan and sautΓ© the onion fΠΎr 5 minΡ• tΠΎ soften. Stir in the gΠ°rliс Π°nd pepperoni, Π°nd сооk for 1-2 mins, thΠ΅n Π°dd thΠ΅ chopped tomatoes. Bring tΠΎ thΠ΅ boil, then Ρ•immΠ΅r fΠΎr 5 minΡ•. SΠ΅Π°Ρ•ΠΎn and Ρ•tir in hΠ°lf thΠ΅ basil. SΡ€ΠΎΠΎn ΠΎvΠ΅r the split Ρ€ΠΎtΠ°tΠΎΠ΅Ρ• and tΠΎΡ€ each ΠΎnΠ΅ with a gΠΎΠΎd hΠ°ndful of cheese Π°nd thΠ΅ rΠ΅Ρ•t ΠΎf thΠ΅ bΠ°Ρ•il.
    Try it out Today, you will love it...

OMG! Thanks a lot! I have to try this amazing recipe soon! 😊😊😊
bitmoji-20180227113958.png

you are welcome dear.
you can upvote and follow for more lovely recipes.. Thank you

great recipes i want to eat ! keep sharing new recipes!

Love ratatouille. Thank you for sharing this great looking recipe:)

The pictures are live. I think veg food is awesome, it's full of necessary minerals, some have great proteins etc. Thank you for the recipe.

Great recipes, this looks nice, really nice, and very healthy and nutricious. I will love to try this but can it be taken with rice?

Yes my friend, with rice, pasta or quinoa πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜‰

@flamingirl that a great cook keep it up friend

I was just looking to post my Almond ilk when I saw this I love your post! I will definitely cook this soon

Great, will try myself too! thanks for sharing.

Looks sooo good :) tip!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Jeesh, again with all the classic favourites, then to top it off, it is healthy as well~! I can only imagine how wonderful it must be to be one of your friends or family to take advantage of your culinary skills.

stay blessed...

Hola saludos desde Venezuela . Muy atractivo ese plato se ve delicioso, tratare de hacerlo . Gracias por compartir la receta

Bon Appetite :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

wow,, delicious,, look so good @flamingirl @gvincentjosephm

i love cooking different types of food this recipe is easy to make i must try it soon.....

thanks for your post dear good food

This is so delicious

On a presque la mΓͺme recette! je la tient de ma grand mΓ¨re.

Trop cool! Qu'est ce qui change dans la tienne??? 😊😊😊

juste les quantitΓ©s! Je l'aime avec un peu plus d'oignons (3) et d'ail :)

Thank, for share, very easy and heath.

Excelente me gusto mucho tu receta

I love tomatoes. Are u chef?
You give such amazing recipes

Nop I'm just a pink flamingo 😜

It looks so good! Sometimes even just some greens can make a yummy and super healthy dish for our tummy!

Oh, what a treat.
How I want one)
At this time of night...

But your dish is very suitable for me. We're fasting.

Looks delicious! Will definitely try this, we love eggplants! Thanks for sharing :)

Always wanted to try this recipe after watching the movie lol

Ratatouille is such a great, healthy, and simple dish! Thank you for your great recipe!

fantastic cooking upvote!

Do you grow your own herbs? Provence is the perfect place in the world for that :) I will add thyme to my ratatouille next time I make it.

good recipe,thanks for sharing

Sounds great! I too am a vegetable lover.

Omg that looks life-giving, made me hungry ! Can never go wrong with the combination of tomatoes, onion, garlic and aubergines. Thanks for sharing !

Your post is interesting, if you continue your skills in cooking. I am sure you must be a great person in cooking

Great recipe, I will try it when I get back home again. Let you know how it went .

That's awesome!!! It is so quick and easy to make, plus very healthy, just like all my recipes, I post, too. Thank you very much for sharing, you've just inspired my lunch :))

There are 2 pages
Pages