🍰 My Best Dessert Ever at "Flax&Kale Passage" - Barcelona 🍰 #16

in #food β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians,

I am 30 years old and I am "multi intolerant" to gluten, glucose, lactose, baking powder, cocoa, caffeine, alcohol ... I can not eat much or not at all for some foods... Crazy life no?! πŸ˜…
But, you can see that it's possible to have intolerances and to eat healthily and tasty!
I want to share with you my gastronomic discoveries, compatible with my "special diet".
πŸ˜‹

Today, I share with you 🍰 My Best Dessert ever at the new "Flax&Kale" - Barcelona 🍰 #16

"Flax & Kale Passage" is located in Sant Pere MΓ©s Alt street, within Ciutat Vella district! It's my favorite neighborhood in Barcelona! I love it for its cobbled streets and cute shops. If you go, you will pass in front of the famous Palace of Music, an incredibly beautiful place.

πŸ’š This restaurant opened in December 2017! I tested it for you his 100% homemade cuisine with local products. Fresh and quality products directly on your plate! A delight for the eyes and taste buds! 😍. I post this article and I share the photos in exclusivity for you my dear steemians. Are you ready?

The exclusive offer of this restaurant includes different menus:
-Breakfast
-Weekend Brunch
-Lunch / Dinner
-Desserts

All their desserts and ice-creams are daily housemade and are refined sugar-free, animal fat-free, dairy-free & gluten-free!

As said Barbra Streisand :

β€œLife's too short. Start with Dessert!”

🍩🍦 I'm totally agree with her !!!🍦🍩

You believe it if I tell you that this dessert is 100% gluten and dairy free ???

It's the best dessert whole plant diet, gluten free and dairy free that I tested in my life! πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

This restaurant offers other delicious and healthy desserts 🍨🍧🍩🍦


source


source


source


source


source



In summary, If like me, you are a dessert lover, "FLAX & KALE PASSAGE" is the perfect place!

I recommend this restaurant 100% for:

✩ Fine cuisine with fresh products
✩ Presentation of the dishes
✩ Surprising flavors
✩ Adaptation to the client's diet
✩ Young and dynamic team
✩ Situation in the city


πŸ“Œ Contact:

FLAX & KALE PASSAGE
Sant Pere MΓ©s Alt 31-33 (Main entrance)
Trafalgar 26 (North entrance)
08003 Barcelona
(+34) 935 240 052

Lunes a Viernes de 9:00 a 23:30
SΓ‘bado a Domingo de 9:30 a 23:30



Here is the list of all the places I discovered:

πŸ’š 🍲 My Veggie Paella at "Vegetalia" 🍲- (Barcelona, Spain) #15

πŸ’š 🍴 My Gastronomic Experience at "CΓ΄tΓ© Siam" 🍴- (Brest, France) #14

πŸ’š 🍴 My Delicious French lunch at "Le Coup de Fourchette" 🍴- (Brest, France) #13

πŸ’š 🐚 My wonderful seafood dinner at "Le Relais d'Alsace" 🐚- France #12

πŸ’š My wonderful flexitarian lunch at the new "Flax&Kale" - Barcelona #11

πŸ’š My french vegan lunch at "La RΓ©volution Verte" (Perpignan, France) #10

πŸ’š πŸπŸ‚My flexitarian Thanksgiving BrunchπŸ‚πŸ at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #9

πŸ’š My lunch in front of the sea at "The Grop" L'Escala (Spain) #8

πŸ’š πŸ₯πŸ₯žπŸMy super vegan brunch at "Brunch&Cake by the sea"🍍πŸ₯žπŸ₯ Barcelona #7

πŸ’š 🍴πŸ₯πŸπŸžMy fabulous vegan brunch at "Vegetalia"🍞🍏πŸ₯πŸ΄ Barcelona #6

πŸ’š My wonderful flexitarian lunch at "Flax&Kale" Barcelona #5

πŸ’š My lunch at "Integral" Figueras (Spain) #4

πŸ’š My happy lunch in the "Maoz Falafel" Barcelona #3

πŸ’š My lunch at the "Vegetalia" in Barcelona #2

πŸ’š My first 100 % vegan restaurant in Barcelona! #1



I hope you enjoyed reading my article. See you soon for a new address!

πŸŽ€ FlaminGirl πŸŽ€ with love...

Sort: Β 

You know what you need and go for it. That's my way of life too and I'm touched when I see people doing the same.

Real creativity .. amazing
Well done on these images
Thank you for sharing your experience with us

Now I am dreaming of traveling to Spain and Barcelona, I've never been there. Those desserts look absolutely amazing.

It looks delicious :) upvoted~~

Thanks a lot :)!

Hi Famingirl, this is great post, i love flax and kale. if you like chocolate I have a great recipe for those who cant eat diary or refined sugars. All natural, All healthy, what's not to love!
Please check out my healthy chocolate recipe post here
chocolate3.png

Makes my mouth water

You eat so much sweets but you maintain your figure so well? Are you super human?

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Nop I'm a Flamingo Girl ;)

<3 Flex&Kale <3
Still on to-do list... Maybe in April! ;)
Looks amazing... I'm sure it tasted like heaven.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

bitmoji-20180208091709.png
I'm waiting for you my dear!!!! 😘😘😘
We should go together πŸ˜œπŸŒžπŸ‘Œ

Very nice cakes and your biography or bakers and. Barcelona is also a beautiful country

what a food ...... awesome

The food is awesome ..... Have you ever tasted the African Jollof .... Better than a desert

Nop never ^^ It's gluten free, dairy free ...?

Yes @wizzydayo .....african jollof tastes just good.... I think you should try it out @flamingirl

Dessert looks awesome. I'm a foodie person and dessert is on top of the list. Can you share the recipe as I intend making one at home.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Too scrumptious .....really looking forward to your other posts ...:) upvotedFB_IMG_1517911892251.jpg

this looks so tasty! Enjoy it!

wow...hear some amazing food.....i hope its very testy....i like your post....i waiting for your next post....i wish for your best of luck brother

Thank you so much my new friend! ;)

Omg! I love everything i'm looking at, they look yummy..

Haha at first I read "best dessert, flax and kale" and I thought "gross." But actually it looks good... I'm supposed to be eating really well like that too. Sometimes when I'm traveling I cheat though 😳

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Thanks for your funny comment ! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

haha I wish I'd seen this post when I lived in Barcelona! Never saw that place.

Yummy food...

Perfect...

WOW.... Did you eat all ? :))

Actually, nop, I shared... ;)

Wow!.your every click is nice ..and yummy dessert

Not to sure about the flax&kale, but i would give it a try. Thanks for sharing. Sweet could help with the flavor i hope.

Nice post and great research on healthy food @flamingirl. Hope to visit those eateries some day.

How I wish we have this kind of vegan food here at an affordable price. Is it easy to be vegan in Barcelona?

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yes, there are many vegan adress and with the "The Happy Cow" app, it's easy to find them ;)

Yep. I used that too.

All I can say is wow!!! Everything looks delicious.

Mmm that dessert cup looks amazing. Sherbert and fruit??

Lovely desserts! Sweets before meal sounds delicious good!

Waoo me este tipo de camidas ya que existimos personas que son intolerantes tanto a la laptosa como al gluten , y se nos hace dificil , conseguir tipos de comidas que se vean exquisitas , y estas son buenas propuestas felicidades,saludos.

ohhh myyy.... now I need to go back to Barcelona. We where there in Mars but on their two other locations.
I LOVED Flax and kale... so delicious food. Could eat there all day long.
Now I really need to go back. Yum!

AJ picked your post @flamingirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Jesus.... Although like food but even looking at this alone.... It make my throat to move up and make my mouth salivate.......

Omg its so good to know places like that, especially for women who breast feed their babies and they are lactose intolerant, and even for kids too.. such a nice post. Regards

your age is not bad! ^^ that fresh fruits made me mouth watering, I'm not really fan on sweet foods, but if it's made with no preservatives and fresh,why not? yumyum πŸ˜‹ πŸ˜‹

Wow!..... I'm so gonna dig into this @flamingirl...this is looking really good... Thanks for making me see this πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

it looks delicious :)

WOW! I lived with multiple food intolerances for nearly 10 years, sometimes I could hardly eat anything. So I think I understand the joy you must have felt when you found a cafe that has food you can actually eat! A Miracle! Thank you so much for sharing the gorgeous photos!!!

OMG this looks amazing!! :D

charm. how appetizing

Amazing, they look so delidhius!

Oh my Goodness, this place sounds like HEAVEN to me!!!! It's very hard for me to eat out, too, because of following a very special plant-based diet. I'll definitely check out this place when I'll be in Barcelona. I'm planning to go there in summer :) Thank you so much for sharing with us!

looks soooooooo good OMG!

It almost looks to good to be true! I'd love to try all those goodies out 😍

hope to visit there and try that hmmmm...

Always good with some vegan recipes! Gotta try some ofit sometime.

Also check out my transition to veganism:
https://steemit.com/life/@triviumfilm/vegan-for-10-years-why