You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN CHEESE! Almond Super-Food Cheese Recipe!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Yeaaaaaah, I LOVE CHEESE!!! Hahaha <3
Though I find plant based cheeses don't taste too cheesy-like on their own, they make an incredible cheese substitute when mixed with anything cheese would normally be mixed with! :)

I haven't been using cashews too much since, even "raw" cashews are supposedly not technically fully raw...

However, I don't identify myself with labels... so even though I'm basically 100% raw vegan pretty much every single day, thats just the label I use to more simply describe my current situation.
NO RESTRICTIONS!!!! :)
Once I'm super fully healed, who knows what will happen, but being raw definitely feels divinely amazing!
As that is what feels best and especially most optimal in my current super healing process! :)

Hey, progress is progress!!! :) Do you live with your parents?
One step at a time is better than walking backwards :P Hahaha
Just keep being you and inspire your parents to want to transform!! :)

My parents have been vegetarian for years now, my mom was actually the first one in my family to stop eating meat while I still use to believe one of the biggest lies about needing meat for protein! x)
Yet now being and feeling the healthiest I've ever been, and having them see me be passionately and committed to being raw (and loving it!!!! <3) is greatly influencing in their relationship and perspective with food preferences, making them crave more smoothies, juices, and raw foods too!
Especially now that I'm getting super into "cooking" and sharing raw uber dank meal experiences, we are all learning so many more possibilities, opening their minds to new possibilities of foods instead of the same ones they grew up with and have been conditioned to eating routinely!
Like by using this fantastic dehydrator my mom had bought and pretty much never used and stored away... now being my "oven" hahaha!
I have a feeling you would definitely make epic use of a dehydrator!! You should definitely invest in one!
I feel like the best way to helping your parents stop eating meat would be by creating and sharing food they can enjoy even more than meat! :)

Sort:  

We live about 8000km apart but they are coming over for a few weeks in just a month ;) As for the dehydrator, not sure how I can get one. Never seen them for sale here in Cambodia and it is also hard to order anything online and get it delivered to you. Will see keep trying right... or be creative and make one myself! have a great day ;)

Hahahahah thats awesome!!!! I wouldn't have guessed you are in Cambodia!! I love it there! How did you manage to get to live there?? I heard it's difficult to live in that area of the world (paperwork-wise) but I loved it so much (especially DURIAAAAN!!!) while I was there and have been hoping to go back after my healing!
I wouldn't know how to get a dehydrator there, nor how the online/delivery systems would work there either, but I can totally get what you mean since I was fortunate enough to experience a bit of being there! :)
And of course, keep trying, not worth giving up! Keep on keeping on!💖
Have an awesome day too!

Which paperwork hehe. You just pay $300 a year for a visa and that's it really. If you work here you need to spend another $100-120 a year for a work permit. Kampot (only 20km for where we live) is well-known for its durians worldwide it seems. they are so yum indeed... too bad they are so expensive ;( Where did you go when you traveled through Cambodia. If you ever come back this way, def let us know and come feast on the fruits of our garden... no durians though ;)

Hahahah really?? O: The visa lasts for the entire year??? That sounds amazing!!!! Well, knowing this changes everything!!
WE LOVE DURIAN!!! Though we noticed the durian in Cambodia is a lot more expensive than it was in Thailand and Malaysia... though it's not that expensive if you can get free coconuts, and durian's the main other food you eat xD hehe
In Cambodia it was pretty much impossible to get free coconuts though, so because of that we ate a lot more dragon fruits and whatever local cuisine we had the opportunity to try.
We started in Phnom Penh, then went to Krong Kampot, and basically drove aaaaaaall the way around back to Phnom Penh stopping in as many waterfalls as possible along the way! As our usual priority while traveling is to play at all the waterfalls possible! :) <3
I'll definitely let you know if I go back as I really loved the part of the world so much! Fruits are life!
Out of curiosity though, why don't you grow durian?? Hehe

We never stay long enough to see trees grow up... but my friend has 2 so I get some from her ;) Kampot is really known for its Durian and when they are out of season they can be very pricey indeed... they even caught people here selling imported ones from Thailand stating they are from Kampot because they are cheaper indeed.... but you taste the difference straight away ;) Discovered a soursop tree in the garden yesterday and that still remains my fav tropical fruits.... and please Yes let us know if you come. Found a secret waterfall near Kampot city ;)

Hahaha I guess you've had enough to taste the difference right away! :P
The main difference I noticed is that in Thailand they enjoy the "crunchy" (underripe) ones more, while everywhere else we tried it there is a perfect ripeness, and since my brother and I loved the ripe ones we even got the mushiest ones (way over ripe) for cheaper! :D hehe
That's crazy people would smuggle durian and lie to sell it for more though :c
Hahahhahaha "discovered" a soursop tree in the garden yesterday, how amazing!!! Are you traveling around Cambodia or renting/buying lands?? O:
Do you do like work exchange/volunteering?
Is that why you don't stay long enough to see the trees grow up?? o:
Oh my!!! A secret waterfall!! <3 We LOVE waterfalls SOOOOOOO MUCH!! <3
Those are the best playgrounds!!!
I had a surreal dream 2 nights ago about SE Asia waterfalls and traveling around there once again once my ankle is finished fully optimally super healing!! <3
Though that will be in at least 3+ months I'm guessing from my Valentines Date with the doctor today, haha. No rush though! <3

We are kinda staying here now... but have moved around a lot... kitty cat too old for travel now! The hot season is slowly starting here so not the best time to visit waterfall anyway hehe. get better soon...