You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW HUMMUS! I LOVE HUMMUS! <3

in #food6 years ago

I'm pretty sure the chickpeas are ready to be planted once they sprout! Though of course it depends where you live and how optimal their growing conditions are for whether they'll grow well and abundantly!
Indeed, fully submerged and keep adding/changing the water as needed for minimum 8 hours, though I soaked them about 16 hours, they approximately double in size!

MMMmm thats a very interesting phobia! As well as interesting garlic experience!! I can't believe your grandma has never used garlic her whole life! O:
I'll check out your newer posts soon! Haven't been steeming lately as I'm constantly more able to move around walking/standing! :D <3
It's super interesting though also super ironic and contrasting from my personal experience, especially comparing to my Italian grandma who's used it pretty much daily her whole life and is still super human too! :D
Definitely agree how it's super strong and can see how it's not fully necessary, especially the healthier you are, though it is delicious, to my whole family at least, hehe. I've even witnessed garlic heal "incurable" viral infections through raw consumption on an empty stomach too! O:
When I first started getting into health, before realizing "it's not necessary if you don't need it" x) I thought it was super healthy to eat raw garlic and would always start my days like that with at least 2 huge cloves every morning and never experienced any negative effects... I stopped so that it could still be beneficial in case I needed it medicinally... but since then I've never gotten sick and much less needed it xD
Though I would say it's totally worth adding the garlic in many foods, especially the hummus though, hehe, flavor-wise at least :3

Completely agree with checking the quality, of not just the garlic but all food, especially coming from China, as lots of conditions in China are not regulated and very sketchy/unreliable...

I've wondered that about tea as well, it's a great question! To me, even though you use boiling water, you're not consuming anything other than the water (for the most part at least) when drinking the tea. You can make teas by simply adding things to the water without boiling, even at room-temperature as well! I think it depends where the water is coming from and how mineral-dense it is to determine if it's worth boiling or not, unless there is abundance! Like waterfall/spring water is super alive and abundant! So boiling it can potentially ruin that aspect of it, though it can also in some cases make it safer to drink... yet either way, it's still water, one of the most optimal super life-filled "foods" haha.
Then it all goes back to being just a label, "raw" when essentially all we really seek is life-force/energy and whatever helps us thrive! <3

Sort:  

i know its crazy she never eaten garlic and living so close to the italian boarder aswell. actually crossing that boarder is really funny because they still speaking in german tyrol dialect but then can switch to italian just like that would love to be able to be so fluent in languages. i have a funny way of learning them. trying with spanish atm. im very slow but im still thankful i learned something cos spanish was like a whole other world i never i thought id get.

i had a go at sprouting my chickpeas some sprouted but some where hard i think because they werent covered enough in water. i tried some raw sprouted ones, they were ok but i decided to cook them gently, basically let them sit in warm water for a while. They were more palatable for me after that and actually alot tastier than if i just boiled them for ages. so id saw it is half and half.

i really like herbal tea, it seems to sooth and calm me, when i feel restless, cold or in need or some kind of treat, tea satisfy me alot, if u choose the right herbal tea it really healthy, ive been having moringa tea alot recently. really helps everytime i feel sick its gone straight away :)