Sundays are for Salted Caramel Slice💫 raw, vegan, guilt free🙌🏼

in #food7 years ago

image.jpeg
I'll pop the recipe below, it's the same as my original (and fave) caramel slice with the addition of pink himalayan salt.. really makes the caramel flavour pop✨
Have you tried making my caramel slice yet? Over 500 of you saved the recipe - I would love to know if you made it❤️
We've had a lovely afternoon at the botanical gardens, such a nice way to end the weekend.. they always fly by though don't they? I hope you've all had a wonderful weekend too❤️
Raw Salted Caramel Slice
Base
3/4 cup almonds
3 tbsp buckinis
3/4 cup pitted dates
1 tbsp rice malt syrup
pinch of himalayan salt

Caramel
150g medjool dates (8), soaked if they're not super juicy
1/2 cup rice malt syrup
1/4 cup peanut butter, or almond butter
1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
1 tbsp water, a tiny bit more if your blender needs it
pinch of salt
1/4 tsp vanilla

Chocolate Topping
1/2 cup coconut oil, melted
1/2 cup cacao powder
1/3 cup maple syrup
Himalayan pink salt, for topping.

To make the base, process the almonds into fine pieces. Add the remaining ingredients and process again to combine. Press into a lined baking sheet or container.
Place all ingredients for the caramel in a high powered blender and blend until smooth.
Mix together the coconut oil and cacao powder until no lumps remain. Add in the maple syrup and combine. Pour over the chocolate topping (you may have a little left over, depending on how thick you want the chocolate). Place in the freezer to set for an hour or two for easy slicing, then store in the fridge. Sprinkle over the himalayan sea salt. Enjoy!
.

Sort:  

I was just craving for dessert. I'll save the recipe and make it in a day or two. I need to get a few ingredients first. Thank you!

I am sure going to try it. I will let you know! BTW, I had to look up Buckini...lol :)

How yummy do they look? I am going to try them out, as soon as I have moved to my new house. Boxes all over at the moment arrrgh!

Wow! Looks yum! What is a buckini?

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment