Dulce de leche

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemian,

The recipe for today is about what kept me alive and energized these days, after coffee, of course. Coffee is my first love! I have a lot going on in my life: I had to move in a new flat (very hard to find one in Bucharest), a lot of work with my bakery (that’s why I’ll miss Steemfest this year 😞)
Busy times call for tons of sugar. So, I thought I should make some dulce de leche. Cuz why not? I need some energy...

A590A42E-6E4D-499C-AE81-588B89A23873.jpeg

Ingredients:
350 ml condensed milk (canned and sweetened)

You need water and a pot. Pour into the pot water just to cover the can of milk.
Boil on a low heat for about 2-2.30.
The only thing to be careful about is to add boiled water constantly. The can might explode if it doesn’t have enough water.

And that’s it!
48438E3A-2C8F-48B4-8125-43376D20B1F1.jpeg

Now, I’m going back to my home decoration.
I’ll come back with updates about my new home ❤️

Yours,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Sound so easy and tasty!! :)