Mushrooms with cheddar and eggs

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemian,

A day without eggs is a wasted day for me. Just kidding, but I eat a lot of eggs. They're the most amazing thing on this planet! After chocolate :)
So, I try to have it daily.
This dish a very simple one, no fuzz, no special skills to cook it. Only a pan and a knife! Also, good ingredients are mandatory.

37920963_10157667963133275_4112316454458621952_n.jpg
Ingredients:
250 g mushroom
30 g cheddar
1 spring onion
thyme
2 eggs
butter 82%

  1. Melt the butter and cook together with mushrooms for 10 minutes. Add thyme, salt and pepper.
  2. In the same pan, add the eggs to make sunny side-up eggs.
  3. Add the cheddar grated and cover them with a lid.
  4. Cook for another 4 minutes.

Make a tomato salad with onion.

Enjoy,
FoxxyCat

Sort:  

Looks super yummy. I couldnt agree more, 6 eggs a day is my usual. Lunch will consist of 6 eggs, and one slice of cheese (for convenience, not taste), and a big cup of water.

I do love eggs with bread, but Im trying to cut my carbs and bread is mostly filler anyways.