Chocolate chip muffin recipe

in #food6 years ago

One thing you should know about me is I love cooking and baking. I find it a relaxing activity when I have some free time, and I think sweets and cakes make people happy (me included).
Today I want to share with you my recipe for making some easy and delicious chocolate chip muffins.
Ingredients:

  • butter 30g
  • 1 egg
  • sugar 60g
  • white flour (type 00) 125g
  • baking powder 6g
  • milk 125g
  • salt (a pinch)
  • chocolate chips 150g

First of all, you will need to melt the butter, you can put it in the microwave for 1 minute at 750kw. Leave it to cool down.IMG_20180305_173851.png

While you are waiting for the butter to cool down, mix the egg and sugar in a big bowl with a whip, until you get a uniform mixture.
Add the flour and baking powder while sifting them. Keep on mixing, and add the melted butter and a pinch of salt. Mix all the ingredients well, and add the chocolate chips.
Mix again.

Now, you can turn the oven on at 180 °C (356 F). Place the mixture into some muffin moulds, (silicone or paper) and fill only 2/3 of each mould.
Once the oven is hot, put your filled moulds inside and leave them to bake for 20-25 minutes.

An alternative version of these muffins is made by adding chopped hazelnuts instead of chocolate chips and by placing some nutella in the central part of the muffin, like I did in this pic.

Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

Che fame... li devi rifare!!!

Prossima volta che torni :)