Japanese restaurant

in #food6 years ago

Today, I went to a traditional Japanese restaurant. The interior was decorated with a samurai swords, as well as, a samurai three piece painting.

The walls also had elegant kimonos hanging up for display. For my meal, I decided to try their sushi. I ordered two rolls, a spicy tuna and a mermaid roll. Also, I added a bottle of dry sake to my order. Once the food arrived, it was time to dig in. Of the two rolls I got, the spicy tuna was my favorite.

To complete my experience, I needed to order a desert. My choice of dessert was the fried ice cream. When it arrived at the table, I was impressed by the presentation. The fried ice cream was served two different ways, in a banana split and also under a scoop of green tea ice cream. I was very happy with my whole meal here, I think I will return again soon.

IMG_0099.jpg

IMG_0083.jpg

IMG_0086.jpg

IMG_0087.jpg

IMG_0094.jpg

IMG_0088.jpg

IMG_0095.jpg

IMG_0101.jpg

IMG_0107.jpg

IMG_0104.jpg!

IMG_0103.jpg

Sort:  

What was in the mermaid roll? The name sure is enticing! Do you often eat nigiri or sashimi? It's actually the more traditional way of eating sushi, and if the fish is fresh, it is absolutely delicious!

Wow yum yum water come out of my month.wonderful presentation of food and beauitful location

You got a 15.85% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @free-bird!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

The food looks yummy! And the place itself is really beautiful, japanese culture (and food) is something that I like a lot.

I've been sharing pics from my recent trip to Japan in case you are interested in it and want to take a look :)

wow the ice cream in banana cup is looking awaysome......