Briyani lunch at the ABC!

in #food • 11 days ago

Among the variety of food that I ate before, it's the Briyani that never fails to satisfy me in terms of flavor and especially quantity. I'm not sure if it's only me but I just fully finish every bit in this serving. It's probably the most generous serving that I spent for an S$8 meal. So, whenever I'm hungry and looking for something that will make me feel I got the value that my money is worth then I would simply go to the ABC Indian-Muslim restaurant. For this lunch, I ordered the Chicken Briyani!

In case you're wondering... what is the white round thing on the top of rice? That's Appalam. It's made from black gram bean flour and it's deep-fried. It's tasty and crunchy especially when it's freshly cooked.

For this meal, I was lucky enough to be served with a cucumber side dish. I'm not sure what sauce and seasonings they mixed it with but it's sweet, tangy, and a little spicy. It's a perfect complement to the rice and chicken as well.

Among the delicious items on this plate, it's the rice that makes it all come together into one. It's tasty, well-seasoned, and it's pleasurable to eat. I like every bit of this rice because of the flavors that were blended into it. Even the Appalam goes well with it together with the curry.

And then to help cool down my palette after a big bite of the chicken curry, an iced lemon tea is a perfect drink to that.

I hope you are all having a great Sunday afternoon everyone!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Sort:  

I just saw some post about Biryani but haven't tried yet.

It looks delicious though

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!