Yoga Turns Into Thai

in #food6 years ago


Thai Birthday Meal


There we were, all dressed up in our yoga gear, ready to go when the phone rang and we were told the class was cancelled. 😢

But all was not lost. It was John's birthday and I thought it might be nice to go out for a meal but, no, John didn't want to miss yoga as he has a big sportif (cycling race to you and me) on Sunday.

Well since the class was cancelled it seemed like the perfect opportunity to eat out instead. So we went to our local Thai restaurant that has recently changed hands.

John ordered Chicken Massaman with sitcky rice which he said was delicious.

Originating from the south of Thailand, this is a slow-cook curry with potatoes, peanuts and warm spices such as cinnamon and star anise.

Chicken Massamam.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I had the Sea Bass Pad Cha which was also delicious, with steamed jasmine rice.

Turned out the rice was unnecessary as it came with plenty of vegetables but John was happy to eat up what I left! 😁

Chicken Pad Cha.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

Okay. Your photos made me officially hungry now and since it's lunchtime, I'd better go and see what I can do about it.

It all looked delicious, and I'm glad you were able to fit it in for John's birthday even though it meant your Yoga class was cancelled.

That means that they're pretty good then if they made you hungry @glenbrethsen. That's good to hear. 😊

At least the night was not lost and you got to enjoy Thai. I so love their food. Happy Birthday to John

Thank you @sunscape. The meal out would have been my first choice anyway so I was very happy! 😊

No breakfast. I already know what to expect when I checked out this category. Still went on with it though lol.
Looks very very delicious.

Now I need to grab something to eat.
Cheers!

Thank you for visiting @shoganaii. 😊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness