Keep Calm and Curry On

in #food7 years ago (edited)

image

Oh that wonderful wonderful feeling of discovering an awesome food place just a few buildings down the road!

I've always been a fan of Indian curry and having lived in Singapore for quite some time, I had no trouble getting them anytime I wanted.

When I came to Japan however, it wasn't that easy anymore especially since I'm staying in a town-city.

Don't get me wrong, I like Japanese curry. But there's just something sooo delectable in the different Indian curries that I can't help but crave for it quite often!

So it was to my extreme delight that I discovered this tiny shop that sells authentic Indian curries.

The restaurant only has five tables that sits 4-5 persons and all of them were occupied when I got in. There were also a lot of people going in and out for takeaways. And who wouldn't? The prices are affordable and by the looks of the people already eating there - they serve amazing food too.


image


Again, being the big eater that I am, I had to sample their versions of all my faves: garlic naan, butter chicken, turmeric rice and of course, tikka masala.
Also, what meal would be complete without ice cold beer to wash it all down?


image

image


I paid ¥3000 or around $25 and I was only able to finish about half of the food I ordered which is not unexpected since their servings are quite big.

I was able to take home the rest of the food and the best part? They even gave another huge naan - for free!

Sort:  

This is a very interesting meal. Looks very weird, but delicious.

How is it taste actually? :) @hellosusu

I'm not a big fan of spicy food so I ordered the mild curries. You should try them, very very good! xx

Wow that food makes me very hungry xD

Haha very yummy too!

Such cool pics


This post got a 2.86 % upvote thanks to @hellosusu - Hail Eris !

This post has received a 3.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hellosusu.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 0.84 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hellosusu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.