$1 Burger?

in #food4 years ago

Although I normally don't eat burgers to often, I heard from of a friend of mine that a new Malaysian restaurant opened in town (Siem Reap, Cambodia) that had a promo going on: $1 for any chicken, beef or veggie burger.

I couldn't believe it at first, as all other restaurants sell burgers from $2,50 and upwards around here.

But I went, and as you can see the restaurant looks very nice with umbrellas attached to lines acting as rooftop.

IMG20191228141353.jpg

As you can see from the picture below, the price and promo really is $1 any type of burger :)

IMG20191228141332.jpg

I ordered a beef burger as I didn't had a burger for a long while and I occasionally still eat meat (Sorry for that).

This was the burger I received and although you cannot see it to well from the picture, I even got a free cold jasmin tea with it:

IMG20191228142610.jpg

For just a single dollar I really couldn't complain. It was a very tasty burger with tomato, some lettuce and some ketchup and mayonnaise. 10/10 I can really recommend this place to everyone visiting or back packing around Siem Reap, Cambodia. The name of the place is Unity Kitchen.