Cakes for the fall season and birthdays to see! More expert bakerymanship...from age 6 to 60.

in #food6 years ago

42512067_1832313116883745_254172488015209903_n.jpg
Now this is one fine looking pumpkin to inspire you for your own cake baking, or ideas to have for Thanksgiving or a fall birthday. It is fondant based, and has great attention to detail. The flowers and the stem of the pumpkin are especially done with extra care.
42482302_581839372273246_350842355431420836_n.jpg
The we have a another nice one, oriented towards that 6 year old girl who is already texting, and knows exactly what "LOL" means. This has become a very popular response for her. It only seemed appropriate to have it on the cake.
42942186_283310608948501_5076354217028906728_n.jpg
This final cake is for the well season man, and something that looks pretty well refined for an adult cake. It is almost to the tone of a nice bottle of scotch, or something like that. Pretty nice work by the baker again, huh?

No, I am not the baker, just someone who gets to see the cakes that knows her as a friend. Feel free to ask questions though, I write back!

Sort:  

Wonderfully delightful and truly yummylicious. I am absolutely impressed.

Interesting name you have @cryptofairy - I too aspired to make some money as cryptoneur as your profile says. It hasn't exactly gone great for me. Most of the ETH that I mine gets turned into STEEM here and actually does increase in value with upvoting and such, but it is not exactly a mindless effort and building a mining rig is something that I still haven't even broken even on.

I am glad you stopped to take a look at my friend's cakes. I try to capture some every week because I seem to have a diverse following of travelers and people who like good looking food.

Beautiful cakes, they look very tasty :)

Yes, they are looking good as usual. Thanks for stopping by Karen. I owe your blog a look. I've been offline for many days now and am way behind on engagement with people and getting caught up. Ever since the HF20, I've gotten derailed and never really got back into my daily routines of coming here. I hope that didn't happen to many other people due to the HF20 as well. I am trying to get more active again.

Its great to see you back. Its been very quiet. Thank you for giving my blog a glance :)

I keep missing your posts lol. Will pay more attention from now on I promise. I like the pumpkin cake.

No worries. Thanks for having a look. I will have more interesting up soon.

Very good looking cake! Suddenly I crave for cakes! and oh boy! I love the pumpkin theme maybe because I'm pumpkin lover! lol! Anyway you're very artistic and talented. You inspires us with your magnificent hand work!

I love pumpkin too. This time of year is the best for me with regard to desserts because there is "pumpkin everything". I can easily find pies, cakes, cookies, all sorts of strange ideas that people try with it. I have such a weakness of a pumpkin pie that it is not even funny.

Congratulations @inspire1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

These cakes are amazing. The creator of these is a true artist...The Happy Birthday Greg is my favorite of these. Look forward to maybe seeing more of these.

Thanks for having a look. Yes they are indeed a work of art, which is why I feel inclined to use hashtag of "art" for many of these cake posts.

Looks like a dummy from outside but its really a cake.Awesome work.Must be yammy.

Oh yes, it is definitely not a real pumpkin or flowers but they look very nice though, don't they?

Very creative cakes, I like pumpkin cake Good to celebrate fall and Halloween.

You got a 55.94% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @inspire1!

This post has received a 75.76 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @inspire1.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got a 78.69% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @inspire1!

You got a 76.51% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @inspire1!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

Each cake is a piece of art - Thanks for sharing this!

I love cakes! You're work is awesome! I love how you design and color combinations! Do you have website of all your great works? love to see them!

The "lol" cake is the cutest. Thanks for sharing your amazing work.

Best regards, beautiful, lovely and charming sweet

Food, something I like to stay around, but I have to stay away. I am preparing food and mostly avoiding food. Now my diet is more protein But this weekend, I came out of that regime and became fat. But I got back to him today.

From what I saw in your photo, there are lots of delicious and healthy food. Some of them I have never seen anywhere. Maybe preparing, just the product itself is different.
.
Thanks !!!!!

Very unusual and beautiful details. I didn' see cakes like this anywhere. I'm glad that your post is rewarded

I love your pumpkin cake, beautiful!! Resteemed & following now.

These cakes look delicious! Nice work! :)