National Chocolate Cupcake Day today - heard it on the news this morning, googled it and it is real

in #food6 years ago

I know they've invented events or things to celebrate for just about every single day if you go to those websites that have the "what is today" type of database. Well, today is the Chocolate Cupcake Day and being that I often post images of bakery items, I felt it was only fitting that I at least recognize this foolishness. After all, I do enjoy the little things in life like dessert.
43778875_278742456092539_2419096668796627750_n.jpg
I will admit that I do enjoy a chocolate cupcake, complete with chocolate icing or even the Hostess brand ones with the cream in the middle of them. Yes, Hostess went out of business (the same company that made Twinkies), but some other company bought their recipe patents and got their branded name products back on the shelves in the past year or so ago, or more. They even made chocolate twinkies, which competed against their own Suzy Q's. The cupcake with the filling, chocolate or orange with filling was where it was at though, when I was a younger man.
43198046_225875048325003_1269244422920269287_n.jpg
Anyway, feel free to reply with your picture of a cupcake that you'd like to honor, on this most celebratory day.

Image credit: freepik.com
Feel free to ask questions, I write back!

Sort:  

Mm i like chololate
Upvote for you :)

I haven't got a photo of a cupcake as I am dieting LOL
I do like the idea of a cupcake day :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 99.01% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @inspire1!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

Espectacular y muy interesante...

I love chocolate cup cakes because my wife always bake goodies for the kids!

i hope to try it :)

Congratulations @inspire1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!