If you love smoothies this post is for you!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

My favorite healthy and delicious vegan smoothie!

I stumbled upon this smoothie when I venture into Second Cup one day. There was a new smoothy advertised, I believe it was called the “Date Smoothie”. I really enjoyed this smoothie and wanted to make it at home, so I tried to figure out the main ingredients myself. I actually ended up making an even better tasting “Date Smoothie” than the one I had at Second Cup.

Im not sure what Second Cup uses for their ingredients but I knew for sure the smoothie had contained dates, banana, cinnamon and almond milk. So I went out and bought those ingredients to try this smoothie at home.

Recipe Add:

  • one banana
  • four dates
  • some ice
  • as much cinnamon as you want
  • almond milk (or milk of your choice) less for thicker, more for smoother texture.

Im not specific about ice, milk or cinnamon because everyone is different, sometimes I don’t even add Ice. Really that is all too it, if you want to keep it vegan just stick to almond milk. I promise you will enjoy this smoothie, I hope you enjoyed this post and will try this in the future. If you have any questions comment down below and I will reply asap, follow me for more updates.

Take Care,

Jamie-Lee <3

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

Okay

But I wonder you haven't taken off that tag yet!