Chicken cream recipe ( Chicken malai) - A delicious creamy recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians, how are you today I am sharing delicious recipe which has taste as well as proteins in it, it is chicken cream recipe also known as chicken Malai.

IMG_20171112_203943.jpg

Today is Sunday so I thought I should make something special today . I made this creamy chicken as you can see from the name, cream is used in it you are going to love the taste when you will cook this recipe, it is simple to cook and have a very unique and special taste. Well some people love to eat cream recipes but in this recipe cream is used to make a very delicious gravy, People who has heart diseases and diabetes they should not eat this recipe because it has protein and some quantity of fat in it.

IMG_20171112_204032.jpg

This type of recipe can be cooked once in a week and you must eat salad with it. you will enjoy this recipe more when you cook it with boneless chicken. I love this kind of recipe which has different and good taste. This recipe has very thick gravy you can eat it with bread which is known as chapati and you can also eat it with rice but I recommend you to eat it with chapati.

IMG_20171112_204040.jpg

IMG_20171112_192455.jpg

Ingredients

chicken 1kg, black pepper 2 tablespoon, ginger and garlic paste 1 tablespoon each, green pepper 3,4 pieces, garam masala powder 1 tablespoon, onions 2 to 3, yoghurt 1 cup, fresh cream 200 ml, salt to taste, dried fenugreek leaves 1 tablespoon.

IMG_20171112_204324.jpg

Instructions

Heat the oil in pan, put onions in it cook it until it becomes brownish then put chicken and ginger and garlic paste in it and green pepper and cook for 5 minutes then then add yoghurt in it and salt, cook it on medium heat for 20 minutes, now add black pepper, all spices and fenugreek leaves after that add cream in it cook it for 5 minutes on low heat it is ready.

IMG_20171112_204109.jpg

All photos are original and captured by @jasimg

Sort:  

All this amazing food looks delicious, especially. Would love to try these for sure. Great post once again :-)

Yummy. I ate pizza in my dinner, but you make me feel hungry :D

hi looks yummuy. I think it should taste good with fried rice too. what do you think?

AJ picked your post @jasimg for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Very cool post)))
Can read me, I have interesting articles))))

Delicious chiken. I like it. -

Thanks for sharing.

This post has received gratitude of 38.10 % from @appreciator thanks to @jasimg.

Looks sooo good! Will try it sometime :)

This post has received a 25.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jasimg.

Wow, looks delicious.
I dont think we have the fenugreek leaves here

Nyaammmmmiii i like brother @jasimg

I Posting Stuffs Like Photography,Travels,Food,Animals,Cryptocurrency,and Natures. if you like these things then follow me :) @rishav851133

Roughage my companion I like that you had imparted your flavorful excursion to us

The recipe looks so yammy. The cream, the soft chicken. In Bangladesh during wedding dinner we do cook such gravy chicken. It's just awesome. Adding some yogurt during cooking makes it more yammy.

Im ready to eat it all

This post has received a 3.68 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jasimg. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

jasimg dear i follow you....our post is best.....best of luck

This looks realy delicious.
It would be awesome if you could list all Ingredients at the biginning as a list instead of inline. Then peole could see on first sight if they have anything to cook it too ;)

excellent post, I invite you to stop by my blog, greetings

It looks delicious

Looks youumuy