Fishball Time!

in #food6 years ago

Its the time of the day again, the man I'm always waiting to arrive has arrived.

05A46120-C321-4B44-81BF-09625A9E2B04.jpeg

Every 4 o'clock in the afternoon, his consistency never fails. The fishball man! 🍡 He would drop by of our compound to satisfy our cravings.

The edge of Manong's fishball to the other fishballs out there is his tasty sauce. I first encounter Manong's fishball when I was about 9 or 10 years old. Now that I am 22, I still have that kilig feeling indulging to his fishballs. The constancy taste of his sauce still so exquisite! I'll never get tired of it. However, diet's always ruined 😅

B1A03B4E-8A04-4498-8160-45CACCF7F9C8.jpeg

Way back then, he only has fishballs on sale, levelling it up with kikiams and hotdogs.

At some point, I have interviewed Manong, while I was putting my fishballs on stick. His children had finished studying because of selling fishballs. On that moment, my heart is so full. I realized I've been a great help to Manong by just buying to him. With that, I smiled. A genuinely one. 🙂 Manong inspired me, I hope everyone of us makes Manong as an example of there's always a great reward awaits for the people who are diligent. ❤️

Who would refuse for some cup of fishballs?
I bet it wouldn't be me. 😉

Photos are mine
Captured by: iPhone 6

xoxo,

Jerica

Sort:  

I miss this!! 😭

Omg!!! I miss manongs fishballs and hotdogs plusssss ung sauce na ohh so yummy!!!🤤🤤🤤

Uwi na! Hahaha libre mo ko

Read my recent post. I think magkecrave ka rin nun! Hihi

Waaaahhhhh.. gusto ko nung hotdoooog!! 😭😭😭

Best meryenda! Fishball.. and coke haha!

Trulyasia sis! 😊

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and lovely photos.

Pinoy merienda! Yuuum

Pinoy meryenda will always be the best! Thank you for dropping by! 😊

ibang klase talaga. Hahanap hanapin hahaha.

Saraaaaap! :)

Nakakasira ng diet sis, pero dedma hahahaha

Sobrang hirap maging consistent sa pagdadiet. Hahaha