You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✨✨Was anyone else hoping to wake up today to find out that 2020.............

in #food4 years ago

@gringalicious First of all, I just wanted to pop in and say THANK YOU for all of your support of my blog and podcasting endeavors. It does not go unnoticed, and I really appreciate it. <3

After reading your post here, I also wanted to tell you that I have jumped on the Dalgona Coffee/whipped coffee train and I’m definitely an advocate. It’s super good. I have mine over unsweetened coconut milk, and it’s a real treat. Even though I always have an abundance of boutique coffee around my house, I also happen to always keep just good ole fashioned Maxwell House instant coffee crystals in my pantry, so this was just too handy not to try. Highly recommend.

I would recommend using regular milk or a sweetened milk alternative, as even though the coffee is made with sugar, it does not prep out very sweet. I happen to enjoy the bitterness of the coffee, but I think it would be better over a sweeter milk.

85AFEEAD-D1EA-4BBD-9567-5483A68C11C1.jpeg

And Tiger King? I’ve watched it twice now...it’s a trip. The storyline has so many twists and turns and is like the craziest dumpster fire and train wreck that you just can’t look away. (Well, I couldn’t look away...) I’ve heard they’re already in talks for a new season, since the hype around this series has brought a bunch of new stuff to the forefront and there’s already new info. I’m on board. LOL

Have a great rest of your day, and I’ll talk to you again soon! Thanks for all you do!

Sort:  

Your breakfast looks amazing - how about linking a post about it to @cookwithus - would love to have your there and also to join our CWU Recipe Book - community