Saturday's Dinner; Chicken Soup With Tons of Veggies.

in #food2 years ago (edited)

I have not made chicken soup for a while now, but while shopping yesterday I bought 3 pk fresh chickens and I thought of making a delicious chicken soup, so here I am.

First I cut the chicken into parts and cooked it on low heat for 4 hours in a large pot of water with some garlic, onion, bay leafs, maggi leafs, salt, soya soup seasoning, chicken spice ( cubitos), celery and fresh chopped parsley.

20220319_180422.jpg

20220319_191751.jpg

20220319_191806.jpg

20220319_191756.jpg

As for veggies, I added some carrots, potatoes, chayote squash, bok choy and celery.

20220319_194723.jpg

The first veggies I put in soup was carrots and about 10 min. after I put the chayote squash and 10 min after I added potatoes and last I would add bok choy.

20220319_201914.jpg

I also made some fresh tortillas while the soup was cooking.

20220319_201924.jpg

20220319_201921.jpg

The soup was delicious.

20220319_203214.jpg

20220319_203204.jpg

Thank you for your lovely visit and hope that you enjoyed our tonight's dinner and wish you all a wonderful Sunday.
Love @joalvarez

I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community. God Bless!  " "DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg""

Image created by my beautiful friend@sunnylife.

Sort:  

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you @foodiesunite. I will try that next time.

Hi there ❤️
I hope you can post through the Foodies Community next time :)

I will do that next time. Thank you @anggreklestari