THE vegan restaurant in London - Farmacy

in #food6 years ago

Yesterday I had a wonderful brunch with my girls in London! It was a scorcher of a day in the city and now that @yasminep has moved back home (yay!), we could all reunite and catch up face to face - DREAM. Farmacy is a perfect choice for any vegan or vegetarian, offering a huge variety of plant-based food and it's a must visit if you're in London. Head to Notting Hill Gate or Bayswater tube station and about 10 minutes walk away is the restaurant, tucked in a lovely area of Notting Hill. You can enjoy a bite to eat here (or just a cocktail) then head up to the infamous Portobello Road for some antique market shopping. 

As you walk in, you're greeted by a beautiful botanical room full of glass jars, wood and brass. I love anywhere with hanging plants and this place was definitely full of them. It's like you've stepped into a magical horticultural greenhouse. Or even a Herbology lesson at Hogwarts of sorts.

 

 

Our table was booked for 12 so perfect timing to enjoy the brunch menu, which was VERY hard to choose from...

All looks delicious, right? I finally chose the Farmacy burger (black bean and mushroom in a sourdough bun) and it was SO good. I also had a matcha smoothie and then a glass of white wine - it wouldn't be a girls brunch without a bit of vino now would it.

Highly recommend this place, the staff were absolutely lovely and there's so much on the menu to try, I can't wait to go back!  

Let me know if you have any veggie/vegan restaurant recommendations in London for me to visit :)

*all photos are my own, shot on a Samsung Galaxy S7 phone.

Jo


Sort:  

Congrats @joham great post! I just read your message on Discord. Now I follow you.
I know Farmacy very well I also filmed this video there!!!

WHAT MAKES LONDON GREAT?
https://steemit.com/dtube/@rod.crisafulli/u62tgste

glad to see you've found @joham, @rod.crisafulli !!!!

Hola @yasminep ! Small "Steemit world"...No?
I think we should organise a lunch with @ingaaa, @redrica, @adetorrent, @joham
My proposal is https://www.instagram.com/essence_cuisine/
or..."eat in the DARK" at http://london.danslenoir.com/en/home/
What do you think?

Essence looks great! We should pitch it to everyone. I'm totally down ;-)

At Essence "Linguine alla Stroganoff and the Pad Thai" are my favorites ones.
Down! Why?
What happened .

Let's do it - meet up sounds great!

Also the raw lasagna is not bad. different but...mmmmh... good, because of the vegan macadamia ricotta cheese. I LOVE IT!
Let's put together few people and... Let's GO for it!

I meant down as in 'i'm up for it'. Sorry haha! I'm very happy and not at all down in the traditional sense :-)

Aaaaaah.... now I got it! : )

Thanks so much @rod.crisafulli - great, I'll follow you back :) Farmacy is amazing isn't it!

Hola @joham! Do you know this restaurant?

https://www.instagram.com/essence_cuisine/

if the answer is "NO"
You should go!

Ooh no I don't - looks fab! I'll have to pay them a visit soon. It's right by where I used to work too. Thanks for the recommendation!

Didn't you say you used to work in Farmacy, Rod?? :)

I can totally hear you saying this as i'm reading it! Fab first food review! Farmacy is lush. Keep it up, girl xx

Haha. Thanks my lovely one. Let's go back asap xxx

I'm not vegan/vegetarian, but love the food, and I still haven't tried this place! Will definitely have to check it out soon, you've totally sold it to me thanks to your post :)

You should 100% go, it's such a nice atmosphere and the food is delicious - you can make a day of it and wander around Notting Hill too especially as it's sunny now!

Yes I love that area, so will definitely make a point to :)