DRAGON Fruit, I Wonder Why it Was Called...(My First Food Blog on Fruits).

in #food7 years ago

HELLO THERE, MY STEEMIT FOLLOWERS AND FRIENDS!

I'll try my best here on my first Food blog on Fruits. Many Food bloggers out there have not done any on Fruits, so here I am on my first try...

Why Fruits?

Well, I believe that Fruits are the most beneficial food to eat. This was the first food that God given to the first Man on Earth. Then God said, “I give you every seed plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food. (Genesis 1:29)
This was before Adam and Eve committed sin. Fruit was the first Food God given to Men.
Fruits, also are easy to be digested in our stomach and are full of Vitamins and Fiber. But according to some Food experts, fruits must be eaten on an empty stomach.
Here's an excerpt from the writings of Ida Antwi, a senior health practitioner , published in https://www.modernghana.com/lifestyle :

"We all think eating fruits means just buying fruits, cutting it and just popping it into our mouths. It's not as easy as you think. It's important to know how and when to eat.What is the correct way of eating fruits?
IT MEANS NOT EATING FRUITS AFTER YOUR MEALS! * FRUITS SHOULD BE EATEN ON AN EMPTY STOMACH.If you eat fruit like that, it will play a major role to detoxify your system, supplying you with a great deal of energy for weight loss and other life activities."

So, here it is my First Fruit- Introducing the... "Dragon Fruit"

Note: All the pictures here were taken by my iPad Mini

There's my hand holding the very attractive Dragon Fruit. It looks really delicious , so before I devoured this fruit, I googled it and here's what I'v found:

Dragon fruits have a surprising number of phytonutrients. Rich in antioxidants, they contain vitamin C (equivalent to 10 percent of the daily value), polyunsaturated (good) fatty acids, and several B vitamins for carbohydrate metabolism, as well as carotene and protein.
That's the benefits of this fruit, hence it's time now to cut.
dragronfruit2.jpg
They say, that this is the way to open it, we have to cut it in pieces to taste the inside of it.

()
Wow! It really looks delicious inside:
Now we have to cut it in Four.
dragonfruit4.jpg
There are four of us in the Family, so each one has his/her share. But look what happened!
dragonfruit7.jpg

Only one was left?
dragonfruit6.jpg
O boy! My wife almost devoured them All...

So, there goes my first Fruit Blog. Hope you like it!

If you like what I wrote, please feel free to follow, resteem and upvote. A Million thanks to you from @joshvel

show some support.gif

Sort:  

Awesome

thanks Coach...

what is that ^^?

It's called a dragon fruit :-)

thanks kabayan @rye05

I must try this too :) Soon I go there and try :)

yes, yes @foxkoit ,following you now...

Thank you!! now I have 2000 followers :))

I have seen these dragon fruits at the stone but never knew what to do with them. They look interesting and I'll try some now I've read your post.

I hope I have helped of some points ... thanks for the comment and for the resteem.

My pleasure and thanks for the interesting post. I'll get some dragon fruit next time I go to the shops.

Hi i like your post upvoted your post hope you will like my posts and will upvote my posts as your true followe

Yes I will, I'm following you now... @hasaan.

I have never tasted a fresh one before. They aren't available in my area, but oh how lovely they look. I'm adding this to my long bucket list.

Yes try to taste it...not only satisfying but you will reap the benefits of it. Thanks for the comment...

Nice post sir