Garden Salad For This Week's Healthy Option

in #food6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I hope your weekend was well and okay. I missed logging in here yesterday. I was a bit busy during the day and end up tired in the evening, so I went to sleep right away after I took my meal.

Speaking of meals, I stumbled on my mother's food post on Facebook again and I so wanted to have a taste of it. Since I could not, I'll just share here how that salad looked and how my sister prepared it for them.

Who wouldn't love this salad?

If you love vegetables like me, then I bet you would not want to miss having a plate of this. Once again, I asked my sister for the ingredients she used for the salad and how she went about preparing it.

Just please don't mind the rice behind it.

FB_IMG_1529410406142-01.jpeg

INGREDIENTS

These are the ingredients she used for this recipe:
lettuce
tomato
onion
carrot, julienned cut
cucumber

Optional ingredients are:
cheese
boiled egg
nuts

PROCEDURE

Soak the chopped onions first in cold water for 3 to 5 minutes to lessen its spiciness.
After which, combine all the ingredients in a mixing bowl thoroughly.
Add some dressing.

She used the classic ranch for the dressing.

IMG-20180618-WA0000.jpg

That's about it. I'm going to prepare this salad this weekend. I hope you'll enjoy it too if you want to give it a try.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW, and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

I love salad packed with vegetables.
Keep on steemin'

me too! thanks @maj :)