FIFA World Cup Cooking Challenge 2018. SPAIN - KayCalCooks

in #food6 years ago

35628398_2133562863545336_8835623763761430528_n.jpg

Day 6 and i'm celebrating España with a lonely Tapas for one... I've made a spanish style paella not too long before I started this challenge, if you scroll down my insta page, so I decided to make Gambas al Ajillo (Garlic Sauteed Prawns) and Patatas Bravas (Fried Potatoes in a creamy tomato sauce). I think the key to this dish is not to mess about with pre-packaged, pre-peeled prawns and hit the Fishmongers. I used some fresh king prawns and cooked them in their shell for that red glow that Spanish cuisine is iconic for. Good thing I wasn't with Christos because he'd probably not have wanted to be near me after eating this...
RECIPE REFERENCES: GAMBAS AL AJILLO PATATAS BRAVAS