Me & instant noodle ๐Ÿ๐Ÿœ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

image

Instant noodle has been part of my life since I was a kid. I know it's not good health if consuming it regularly, but I can't deny its delicacy. Each time I imagined red spicy instant noodle, I can't bear myself!

Is it that hard to ignore the noodle?

Yes!

In Aceh, instant noodle is served in an uninstant way. Instead of following cooking instruction on the back cover of the noodle, Acehnese make their own way of cooking it. Some other spices are added in order to enhanced the noodle taste. Sometime it's combined with seafoods, meat, vegetables, etc. These variations really enhanced the taste of instant noodle.

Today, I visited a noodle-stall to have a portion spicy gravy noodle. Because I came with a friend, I ordered two portions. I was very hungry just by smelling the aroma.

** The cook is processing our order**image

I regularly visit this noodle-stall. The stall is ran by a family. Something I salute about this family, they all can cook and they have good skill in cooking noodle. Sometime the mother processed the order, at the other time the daughter processed the order, and this time the father processed our order. At first, I was worried because you know, the noodle taste would be different from one cook to another cook. But this family is able to mantain the same taste! That fact makes me glad and relieved even if my order is processed by different cooks.

** The cook has an assistant too, maybe that's his son** image

Usually, it takes 15 minutes for noodle to be served, depending on how many order there are. While waiting for my noodle to come, I shot some photos. Nowadays, people become used to get photograph. Unlike the old time, people would stare if they got photograph.

** You know that I like to take candid photo, like this one๐Ÿ˜‰** image Look, he is very serious reading newspaper

Ooops..! That's me, I still existed
image A selfie won't ruin this post, will it?

Now...Our order has come image Look at the reddish color, yuumm.. I Love this red spicy gravy noodle

image

image

Finished in 5 minutes image

I was so stuffed and feel sleepy afterwards. Ugh, Why am I sleepy everytime I am stuffed? ๐Ÿค”

I envy this catimageLook at the cat, he can sleep anytime anywhere freely. I wish I were a cat.

Thank you for visiting my blog, if you enjoy my content, feel free to support me

Sort: ย 

This looks very very tasty! Although I have never had instant noodles in my life I imagine they taste really good. Maybe similair to pasta in a way?

Also that sauce looks very good. Where is this restaurant located? :)

Indeed.
You've never had noodles, I've never had pasta, we don' have pasta here. ๐Ÿ˜‚ So I don't know if they have similarity. Is there any instant noodle?

Oh, this is located in Aceh, Indonesia. I doubt you ever been to Indonesia.

good recipe