Does your Indian take Crypto?

in #food4 years ago (edited)

4th of July Weekend

We had some take out Indian at a restaurant that takes crypto. I asked the owner some questions regarding crypto.

He states that the business uses Bitpay and Coinbase to convert the money to USDs at the end of the day. I'm wondering why they don't just HODL; it doesn't make sense to pay capital gains taxes/losses. The food was great but i wonder if crypto was just a marketing ploy. They do not natively accept USDC or USDT. I have more leftover Butter Chicken Mild Spice for tomorrow.

uzailf.jpg

qzgwqq.jpg

s5cj9e.jpg

hgnfeu.jpg


On Bitcoin and Cryptos

As Bitcoin is trading closer to 9k, I'm not sure what alts with decent liquidity are fair to jump into.

I am eyeing Cosmos and Polkadot.

Current Holdings:

Bitcoin
Decred
Kyber Network Crystal
Aragon Network Token
ZCash

On stocks, I am considering adding some more ETFs like ARKF , ARKK, and ARKG.

image.png

Sort:  

I think it's just marketing, the signs show they are into crypto, but then sell it for fiat. It's like videos of people trying to live on crypto only, but they use a card that convert it into fiat. It's still a long way to be accepted as real payment, unless the fiat system crashes

I completely agree. A real crypto person doesn't sell asap! Hold for at least a 100% pump :) Note: 2x returns is just the minimum :)