I travel the world #394: Japanese Soulfood Wagyu Yakiniku

in #food7 years ago

Japanese Soulfood Yakiniku

One very famous Japanese Soulfood is Yakiniku. If you go to a Yakiniku Restaurant you grill your meat on the grill in front of your table. Yaki means "to grill" and niku means "meat" so Yaki-niku means Grilled Meat.

Yakiniku Lunch

2017-05-27 11.56.45


2017-05-27 11.56.49


2017-05-27 11.57.33


2017-05-27 12.01.43


2017-05-27 12.06.06


2017-05-27 12.07.00

2017-05-27 12.08.11

There is different styles of Yakiniku Grills in Japan. You have Grills with Gas or Grills with Coal. While I like coal better, it has been proven that even "experts" can't tell the difference. So what makes Japanese Yakiniku so special? Well pair the world's best meat (Wagyu) with a awesome Sauce (Yakiniku sauce) and you will have something you can't imagine in your wildest dreams.

Do you like Yakiniku ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

ふつうにうらやましい記事でした。。。焼肉食べたいです!
(ふと思ったんですけど、韓国人とかあたりが焼肉をJapanese Soulfoodというのはおかしい、とか難癖をつけてこないでしょうか。。。)

そうかな、けど日本の焼肉のほうがうまいよねー
韓国で食べたやつもまあまだけど、やはり和牛の焼肉にはかなうものないでしょー

yes. 自分も舌がそう育ったからなのか、和牛の焼き肉のほうがおいしいと思いました。
田島牛最高においしかったです。。。

This post received a 3.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @richardroe! For more information, click here!

This post received a 4.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @richardroe! For more information, click here!

Mmm looks nice

the meat was delicious

Yummy :) !!!

I first time seen yakiniku!! But It's looked really delicious!! @konozaki2015 thanks for sharing!!

One of the reasons i will visit japan

hello, I live in Myanmar Country.I like your post
and nice it.

Yes learned some Japanese word thanks 🙏 good post.

That remind me of Korean BBQ.

It looks delicious!!

I think it came from korea. but the beef from japan is just a level ahead of korean bbq meat..

yummy and delicious food i am loving it as i watches it.

those are looking yammi...

looks nice, sad you didn't photo then meat was cooked on that grill. Is there big difference in taste then you cook yourself or buy in normal restaurant? and how are prices is it cheaper or more expensive?

the price is 1/2 if you buy it at a local butcher. the taste is always better if you grill it over the open fire, than to prepare it in a pan. but you can have great yakiniku at home too

good price , after this posts need to go for outdoor bbq :)

Yakiniku Grills look so great
thanks for sharing
I ask you so kindly to check this post if you have sometime
https://steemit.com/contest/@lordoftruth/contest-04-8-sbd-and-33-give-away-reminder
Thanking in advance

voted

Thanks for great support
Wish you a great Friday

@koznaki I am not really into raw beef but Grilled meat is always welcome. I like the serenity of the environment! quite cozy! Trying very hard not to envy your trip..)))

it is almost raw, you grill it for 3 seconds on each side. thats enough

Never heard of Yakiniku if I am ever in a Japanese restaurant I hope to see it on the menu because I would definitely try it and also the Wagyu meat as well both new to me :)

most restaurant in foreign countries dont serve yakiniku. but you can search for yakinku restaurants in your area. sometimes they offer it

いつも楽しみにしてまぁす🎵

This looks good!

There are soooooo many reasons to love Japan. It's in the top of my dream vacation list. I'm hoping I would be able to bring my girls there sooner than later and maybe write about our experience in Japan and share it here in Steemit.

depending on how old your girls are ? dont go when they are to young. let them enjoy a trip when they can remember the food ;)

the meat was delicious

This meeat looks so good i would eat it raw. Marbling.. OMG... Can't look at it anymore it's making me hungry.

you just grill it for 3 seconds !

I love Japanese cuisine)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love Yakiniku.

Thank you for the translation. I will forever more feel like a cave man going into one of these restaurants, "Grilled meat please".

At least in Japan you know that fatty meat is much better than meat too thin!

Awesome post. Thanks for sharing

I must try this! Can't wait to visit Japan!

so great photos, the photography is so real that it seems i am with you eating that delicious food right beside you

an up vote for you, See My Visit to Attock

https://steemit.com/travel/@jakkk/my-trip-to-attock-fort-in-pakistan-the-fort-is-a-memorial-of-great-mughal-empire