SPOTTED #69: Kakinotane Special Editions

in #food7 years ago

Kakinotane

I am a huge fan of Japanese Ricecrackers. One of my favorite are the Kakinotane (Ricecrackers with peanuts inside) from Kameda, a famous company in Japan. I found these special Editions in a Supermarket called Seiyu in Tokyo

Special Edition

2017-07-19 20.53.03


2017-07-19 20.53.08


2017-07-19 20.53.15


2017-07-19 20.53.20

Many Japanese Snack companies often run different taste specials and I bought these 2 new flavors: Squid and Scallop tasting Ricecrackers. I have tried both and and I liked the Squid version better than the Scallop version. The only thing I didn't like was the missing peanuts in the special edition.

Ever had these kind of weird Ricecrackers ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

good post♡♡

Coming from the US, these are the weirdest looking snacks I've seen in a while. I hope they taste good!

yep the tasted pretty nice ;)

Now I'm hungry. Beautiful posting. You are good . Keep it like this . You won me as a followe

No.. That looks too good.. How did it taste?

@knozaki2015

I eat them all the time. Thank you for sharing.

My favourite...

Do you know where I could get this is America?

I doubt that the special editions are sold outside japan. very hard to get these in japan too

In your stories, I always learn something new dear @knozaki2015 !
I did not hear about Ricecrackers )

looking goood!!

Oh man I love rice crackers, Growing up in Hawaii Asian cuisine was just the norm.Although I do not know brand specific snack my favorite rice crackers are the ones wrapped in seaweed with the flavor that reminds me of teriyaki. I will surely have to order these! thank you for sharing. =)

you are welcome !

haha this reminded me exactly of how I felt when I spotted pop tarts at a grocery store in Germany. I definitely should've taken numerous pics like you and posted on it :D

exactly for the future please do !

I have never weird Ricecrackers