SPOTTED #80: Starbucks Nespresso Capsule

in #food7 years ago

Nespresso

Nespresso's Patent just run out and immediately different capsules started to pop up. The most obvious one is Starbucks, you can now drink the famous Starbucks coffee at home and get it pressed out at 19bar.

Starbucks Nespresso

2017-08-30_16.47.19


2017-08-30_16.47.27


2017-08-30_16.47.55


2017-08-30_16.48.10

It is interesting to see how long Nespresso was able to milk their patent on the capsules. I think it is great for the market that other makers are now allowed to sell Nespresso Capsules without paying Nespresso horrendous licensing fees. I tried this Starbucks Coffee and it tastes the same as Starbucks Coffee and you are able to drink a Starbucks Coffee for 50 Cents if you do it at home. (nobrainer for me to save 2.50 USD on a coffee)

Do you like Starbucks or Nespresso better ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

All about the colombian baby LOLOLOL

ohhh, Its been so long since I have had a S.B. I wonder if my giftcard from 7 years ago is still any good??
clickthespoon.gif

Great post, if you fancy winning some of the best coffee around, head over here https://steemit.com/coffee/@jacobh/win-some-super-rare-australian-coffee

its nice one i also suggest for it...

This is awesome news! I will try this!

I didn't realise that Starbucks did capsules
Nothing better than having the world renowned Starbucks in the comfort of your own home
I might start using these capsules than actually going to the store as it sounds like it is as good as the real thing @knozaki2015

Nespressoしか知りませんでした😅🎵

Starbucks ;)

Nespresso ! ! ! (not really) . . . never had it...

I stopped drinking Starbucks due to their position on Personal Protection in stores in U.S. I won't even purchase their Kuerig pods anymore.

No support for Starbucks . . .

I find that Starbucks espresso is blended and roasted to have a high acidity. This makes it better when mixed with sugar and cream. Unfortunately, I like my espresso neat.

That's why I prefer Nespresso.

Which is a pity since my step-daughter works at Starbucks. :-(

I really love Starbucks!)

i need to try once :(

Interesting move! Read about our new coffee app here https://steemit.com/coffee/@jacobh/palate-the-coffee-tasting-app

Nice, Starbucks at home. Good idea.

interesting posts, my knowledge and experience grew after reading it.

lately i also make a post about coffee and young barista. In my own area there are many very popular types of coffee.

If you wish to read it you can see it in the link below.

https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/ini-dia-barista-muda-dari-aceh-this-is-barista-figute-201791t21259513z

keep on working. we look forward to your post. glad to get acquainted with you, have a nice day.

good postt
upvote for u @knozaki2015