Chocolate Oatmeal Bars

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, from my introductory post I stated that I'm a Chef and would be sharing recipes with you all.

So here's my Chocolate Oat Meal Bars IMG_0338.JPGIMG_0335.JPG

These Pastries taste so good. The combination of the peanuts, chocolate chips, condensed milk and oatmeal came out perfect.

I encourage you to try it out and see for your self. It's very easy to make. Below is the recipe.

Oat Mix:

1 cup all-purpose flour
I cup of quick cooking oats
3/4 cup light brown sugar ( I use dark brown sugar)
1/2 cup of butter which is 113g

Filling:

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 can sweetened condensed milk
1cup of chopped nuts ( I used peanuts)
1 cup of Semisweet chocolate chips.

Preheat your oven to 180 degrees Celsius

Grease your baking pan, you can use a rectangular pan, 13 by 9 inches or close to.

In a large bowl, combine the flour, oats, sugar and butter, mixing them together well. Reserve half cup of the oat mixture. Press the remainder of the mixture into the bottom of the pan.

Bake for 10 mins.

Bring out of the oven and pour the sweetened condensed milk and vanilla over the baked crust. Sprinkle with the nuts and chocolate chips.

Top with the remaining oat mixture and press down firmly.

Bake for 25 - 30 mins or until lightly browned cool and cut into bars.

I encourage you guys to try it out. If you have any questions or comments. Please share.

Sort:  

Pls wen u doing d practicals ??i want in

🙂Will have to make plans towards it? Will let you know dear. Main while I can still be of help if you have any questions on baking.

Jesus, Kome. Men, this pastry is hmmmmm....lovely

Thanks for commenting

Nice piece am already salivating.upvoted.Hook me up @detycoon for my post.All the best

Check out my post :

dinu 😘: First resteem my post in steemit to get more people to this group. So if we have 250 members to upvote our post then we can grow good in steemit

https://steemit.com/community/@craazy-coin/steemit-friendship-whatsapp-group

Resteem - upvote - follow me

By dinu

Congratulations @komerocks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Must try this o

Yes you should

Please do bring testing own next time.... @Lexico12

Ok o, lol

Practicals...hmmm, meet me at eating table please. #thumpsup

I will, thanks for commenting

Looks delicious

Nice...where is @ojeks31 bring out that oven ooh see recipe

Sweet diet

Nice. I want to do keto i am getting fat.. So give me recipes

Thanks for commenting. I will

Yes I did, thanks. You should try it out