Learn to cook with Kris #7 :ChaoZhou Oyster Omelette【 跟Kris一起烹飪 #6:潮州煎蠔餅】🌞

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends,

IMG_5492.jpg

Welcome to my post and hope you are doing good today! Last time, I shared a traditional cucumber pancake recipe with you. Many people left messages to me said that they never heard of cucumber pancake, even people originated from Chaozhou. I was very surprised as I thought it's a common dish in my grandma's home town. I told my grandma and we decided to share a more POPULAR dish with you, CHAO ZHOU OYSTER OMELETTE. My grandma used to sell oyster omelette on the street and the omelette that she made was very popular in her town. ChaoZhou Oyster Omelette tastes quite different from the one in Taiwan. We use different sauce pairing with the oyster omelette and the texture is very different. Chao Zhou Oyster Omelette is easy to make and taste very delicious, crispy on the outside and juicy in the inside with the full ocean taste.

Steemit的朋友大家好, 歡迎來看我的帖子~ 上次跟大家分享了外婆拿手家鄉菜,水瓜烙,很多朋友留言說沒有聽說過這道菜🙈其實我還蠻驚訝的,因為連家鄉是潮州的@nanosesame 也沒有吃過這道菜,所以今天跟大家分享的是潮州煎蠔餅,一道潮州打冷必叫菜式,這個應該很多人都聽過或嘗過吧?!:P 外婆年輕的時候攞路邊攤賣的就是這個煎蠔餅,據說很受歡迎喔,我也覺得外婆的煎蠔餅比外面餐廳好食,這是水瓜烙另一道常在我家下午茶出現的小食,簡單又美味,有興趣的朋友繼續往下看~

IMG_5493.jpg

ChaoZhou Oyster Omelette 潮州煎蠔餅

INGREDIENTS: 材料:

Baby Oyster( Shelled)蠔仔900g
Egg3
Plain Flour麵粉125g
Sweet potato starch蕃薯粉1tbsp
Oyster Sauce蠔油1 tsp
Chicken Powder雞粉2 tsp
Green Onionoptional
Coriander leaves香菜optional
white pepper白胡椒1/4 tsp
Water250ml

IMG_5488.jpg

IMG_5490.jpg

Steps: 步驟:


  1. Clean the oyster to remove shell and sand.
  1. 蠔仔用水沖洗,加入粟粉拌勻(重複2-3次),挑去蠔殼

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

2.Mix eggs, plain four, sweet starch flour,water, chicken powder, white pepper and oyster sauce to form a batter.

2.將蕃薯粉,麵粉,雞蛋,調味料和水拌好

IMG_5489.jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

3.Add in the baby oyster and chopped green onion.

3.加入蠔仔和葱

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (2).gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (1).gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (3).gif

4.Pour the mixture into a heated non-stick pan with some oil. Fry one side until golden. Flip and brown the other side.

4.平底鑊加油,以半煎炸方式煎至兩面金黃。(因為蠔仔還有很多水份,所以要注意小心被油噴到)

IMG_5491.jpg

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif

Finished product 完成品

IMG_5492.jpg

It's easy to make and taste delicious. We add Coriandar leave and hint of pepper on top when we eat. If you like spicy food, this oyster omelette goes well with any kind of spicy sauce as well. Hope you enjoy these recipes I shared today. Cheers~~

吃的時候放上香菜和撒上白胡椒粉,喜歡辣的朋友可以再加點辣椒醬,外層香脆可口夾著鮮甜的蠔仔,再配上香菜和辣醬,真的是非常美味可口~

IMG_5494.jpg

Read the Latest Cook with Kris series:

Learn to cook with Kris #5 : Panna Cotta 【 跟Kris學甜點 #5:意式鮮奶凍】🌞

Learn to cook with Kris #6 :Grandma's cucumber pancake 【 跟Kris一起烹飪 #6:外婆家鄉水瓜烙】🌞


IMG_2284.JPG IMG_2283.JPG

Sort:  

It must be really tasty and delicious..

I am very interesting with your food. .

This looks absolutely delicious. I have never tried an Oyster Omelette before but your photos and prep have me craving as if it's a childhood favorite. I'll absolutely be giving this a shot, thanks for writing this!

How you maintain that figure cooking food that looks this delicious shall forever remain a mystery!

Looking so delicious and yammy. Never made this before will try sure , Thanks for the detailed recipe with step by step @krischy.

Thank you:P it's very delicious especially if you love oysters😋😋

@krischy
wow you caused me serious hunger now... please keep some for me... yummy and yummy...
thanks for sharing

Thank you , sure:P

welcome and find time to check my blog posts too
regards and have a lovely day...

哈哈,潮州煎蚝饼,不错哦
话说小姐姐好像刘诗诗啊!!

謝謝:P 沒有沒有,刘詩詩比我漂亮多了><

真的好像!

looks great
but don't mind, i am pure vegetarian so please shared a food that cook without non-veg
otherwise content really good
:)
upvoted

Haha, try cucumber pancake then:P replace chicken powder with other seasoning of your choice~
https://steemit.com/food/@krischy/learn-to-cook-with-kris-6-grandma-s-cucumber-pancake-kris-6

Sounds great
Thanks for this one
I must try in few couple of days

Wow it looks like good toast
nice post
Good job

thank you:)

looking very hot and taste enjoy!

It's very tasty:P

外婆沒有露臉一下?說不定她會紅喔!^_^

外婆太害羞🙈

哎,跟我一樣。

哎,跟我一樣。

哎,跟我一樣。

interesting!
i wonder how old your grandma is
amazing that she still cooks hands on
may I ask where you made the gif?thanks in advance

My grandma is 86 now:)
Oh, I made my gif with the website below~
https://ezgif.com/maker

oh wow.. her hand reminds me of that of my granny's on my dad's side
thank you for the gif link

哎,跟我一樣。

讚!👍🏻👍🏻自家蠔餅比外出的會健康和衛生更多!吃下又滿足!也可以安心吃!😋😋

對呀,而且很充料,每一口都是鮮甜的蠔仔:P

流口水了!

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Thank you:P

Thank you for sharing this recipe and instructions in English too!

Have a nice weekend!

Asher

My pleasure~ You too, have a nice weekend, my friend :)

外婆人好好,還幫你一起示範

對啊 :P

Good post

Thank you :)

Looks delicious I will try one day :)

Thank you 😊

Awesome @krischy
Fliping end:

Tried Crack the eggs in a bowl, and add the soya sauce and shallot oil. Beat with chopsticks.
It will be rather easier to fry later; it won’t be too smooth.

Have fun

Sounds great😍 I will try it next time ~

Seriously! Water is coming in the mouth after watching your recipe.. i can't wait more to make it into real world..
Smiley-World-image-smiley-w.png

Haha:P glad that you like it~

Congratulations @krischy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

ho it's so good Kris.

Thank you😉

Congratulations @krischy, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 813 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4585.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

噢蠔餅是我的至愛!如果是Kris親手弄的蠔餅我會更愛❤️

你根本就不害羞!騙子!

其實我是害羞男孩....😭

m really appreciated your posts i start just following you... follow me back and vote on my posts @heisali please
I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey :) It's been way too long since we have caught up! I hope you are doing fantastic. I have so much to tell you about all that has happened so far since we last spoke.

You do realize that you are the only one who was there for me when I needed help in my first few days here. You're such a Lady-Boss with all your efforts. Honestly, still to this date you are the smartest woman I have ever spoken to. I appreciate you my friend!

You can click on my profile, and see how things have evolved since that time you gave me advice. Stay awesome my friend :) Talk soon. @follow me back at @heisali

这个看着就满满口水。。

呵呵,這個很好吃😉

Excellent post, I liked it, I follow you to read what you publish, you pass by my profile, maybe something that interests you too, keep posting like this :D

No Oyster in my place :(

oh:( that's really sad~ where do you live?

In a land locked place in India :(

Thanks for the recipe! It looks delicious.

哇 這看起來超好吃的 ( 流口水

我現在半夜在看這文啊.... 叫我空空的肚子該如何是好 T_T

Brilliant food post. You have a new follower. Keep these coming!!

Congratulations @krischy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

very nice dear

lovely post and dishes @krischy