1 year Anniversary and Lychee (Glasgow) : Review

in #food6 years ago

IMG_7610

59 Mitchell Street Glasgow G1 3LN

V: 12th January 2018 T: 0141 248 2240 W: www.lycheeoriental.co.uk

Child Friendly: Yes (well behaved kids) Accepts: Cash & Card


One year ago today I was a very cheap 1st date, I took my now girlfriend to a bloggers event at Temaki see the review here.

This was good as the food and drinks were all free, so was a win win situation for me plus it was a fun night.

One year later I couldn't do the 1st anniversary of our 1st date again being a cheapo! so it was time to think where should I book? and the first place that came to mind was Lychee as its been one of my favourites for a long time.

I know as a food blogger I should try different dishes, but anytime I come here I always have the same main dish so don't expect that to change as its just too good not to have.

The Food…


Starter

SPICY THAI CRACKERS WITH SWEET CHILLI DIP £3.50

IMG_5184

I am a prawn cracker lover, and I first tried these at some point last year and since then if the mood takes me I order these.

Yes the title says spicy but its only a very very small kick.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 5
Presentation : 4

CRISPY DUCK ROLLS £4.70

IMG_5186

Duck for me is something I am starting to get a thing for, normally it would be chicken or pork.

I decided to give these a shot tonight and see what they were like,

WOW I loved this and so glad I tried this, the duck rolls were nice and then when you added some of the dip to them so so good the perfect bite.

This is something I will be having again.

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 5
Presentation : 5


Main Course

CRISPY SHREDDED SWEET ‘N’ CHILLI CHICKEN £13.90

IMG_5187

I always have this dish plus the rice when I come here, as a blogger I should really try something different.....but really this is too good not to have.

The title says chilli, but it's only a small kick which for me is perfect as too spicy I cant handle.

Presentation, taste all perfect and its very very moreish!

Portion Size : 5
Flavour : 5
Presentation : 5
Value for Money : 5


Overall


I would like to thank Lychee for making tonight very special, and for the amazing food as always.

If you have never been here, please do take a visit you won't be disappointed.

Review Scores –

  • Atmosphere : 5
  • Staff : 5
  • Menu : 5
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 5
  • Value for money: 5
  • Overall : 5