Brel (West End, Glasgow) : Review

in #food6 years ago

Brel Bar : Outside

39 Ashton Lane Glasgow G12 8SJ UK

V: 16th August 2017 T: (0141) 342 4966 W: www.brelbar.com

Child Friendly: Yes Accepts: Cash & Card


So I decided to go back to Brel and give them a second shot, plus we had a voucher that was still unused from my last visit.

My last visit if you read was a little 50/50, the starter was good, main not good and waffle was just so so.

I decided that I wouldn't have the same food as last time, and try something different. I was thinking either a burger or macaroni cheese.......tough choice I know.

The Food :


I opted for the burger as it was a safe bet...or was it?

The Brelburger £N/A as itison voucher

IMG_0803

I added the following :

  • Crispy Pancetta £1.00
  • Jalapeños £1.00
  • Smoked Applewood Cheese £1.50
I am very happy I ordered this as it was a very nice burger, for me it did need the extra as I think on its on it would have been just ok. The chips were very nice, I love thin skinny chips so there are a win for me.

This was a nice burger, not my number 1 in Glasgow but its was very nice.

I did try the mac and cheese as my girlfriend opted for this, it was ok I am glad I didn't order it as I think I would have got bored of the flavour half way through so the burger was the best choice.

Portion Size : 5
Value for Money : N/A
Flavour : 4
Presentation : 4


Overall :


Overall this visit was a lot better than my last, the burger was good and the service was good.

For me I don't know if I would go back, at the time of writing this I am very 50/50 but if you haven't tried it please do check it out....remember this is what I thought you may have a different experience etc

Review Scores -

  • Atmosphere : 2.5
  • Staff : 5
  • Menu : 4
  • Service : 5
  • The portion sizes & taste : 4
  • Value for money: N/A as voucher
  • Overall : 4