Rishis Indian Aroma : Review

in #food6 years ago

61 Bath Street
Glasgow
G2 2DG

Tel: 0141 332 2522

W: www.rishisglasgow.co.uk

img_4344

This is now my second visit to Rishi's Indian Aroma Glasgow Restaurant, you can take a look at my previous review here

Just like the last time the atmosphere was very nice, the music wasn't too loud and the staff were very attentive.

Tonight was a nice dinner outing with good friends.

Starters :

Rishi's Family dosa £19.95
5 foot long Crisp dosa can feed a family accompanied with Potato masala, Paneer, variety of Chutney & sambar

img_4360

The dosa as you can see filled the table from end to end, and to its side you can see some of the dips and extras it comes with.

This was my first time trying a Dosa, it was very nice and the dips that came with it were nice and added to the flavour. Next time I would maybe order the small one rather than the family one, but yeah I would have this again.

Gobi Manchurian £5.45
Vegetarian alternative with Cauliflower to Nelson Wang’s Creation.

img_4345

I recently tried this at my last visit at Chaakoo Bombay Cafe, and really liked it so I thought I would try it here to see how they make it.

The cauliflower was not as crispy as Chaakoo, and this was a little more spicy. This was also very nice, and I liked Rishi's take on this.

Again I would be happy to have this again, and please do give this a try if you come here.

Overall :


Overall I had a really good night, we had lots of laughs and a lot of nice food.

  • Child Friendly : Yes
  • Service : 3.5
  • The portion sizes and taste : 4.5
  • Atmosphere : 5
  • Value for money : 5
Sort:  

I love your work. you left me in a good mood!!!

aww thank you so much for saying that :)

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://krismunro.wordpress.com/2017/01/03/rishis-indian-aroma-review/