Aquafaba Chocolate Mousse Dessert

in #food6 years ago

If you're looking for a mighty good tasting dessert one evening, try this great chocolate mousse!

IMG_20180310_195413.jpg

It doesn't take too long to make. The whisking is the longest part of it all.



Ingredients

  • 1 can of chickpea liquid (aquafaba) (1 cup, more or less, s'all good)
  • 1 cup (120gr) dark chocolate (chips, or chopped bars)
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup (or agave syrup or other plant nectar)


Instructions

  • 1- Melt your chocolate in a bowl placed over a pan of simmering water (or microwave).
  • 2- Add the coconut nectar (or maple or agave syrup).
  • 3- Let chocolate cool down while you prepare the next step.

IMG_20180310_193200.jpg


  • 4- Mix the aquafaba with an electric whisk until peaks form and you have a fluffy white consistency.

IMG_20180310_193657.jpg

IMG_20180310_193917.jpg


  • 5- Gently fold in the chocolate with a spatula, and very slightly stir it.

IMG_20180310_194620.jpg


  • 6- Whisk again to make nice and thick, if too liquidy (which it was for me).

IMG_20180310_195026.jpg


  • 7- Scoop into bowls and place in the fridge for 1 hour to set.

IMG_20180310_195413.jpg


It was a nice thick chocolate mousse. Yums!

Maybe if you used the more liquid batch before whisking the aquafaba and chocolate mix together, it would be more fluffy after cooling, but I didn't want to take the chance of it being goop :/ Have a try if you want it more fluffy and less thick. It's great thick like I did it anyways :)

I hope you try it out. It is really really good. A real treat to have :)

Enjoy!


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page; or just click on the upvote button if I am in the top 50.

Sort:  

yummy !!! Very tasty chocolate food. Thanks for the recipe @krnel

It's worth a try :-)

My favorite of chocolate, I like chocolate, I like to eat, I like, chocolate, eat, chocolate

Wow, look good, see chocolate, take a lot of fun to eat,

the food is very tasty and enjoyable
thank you for sharing the pack @krnel

good post, in this post I can find out how the ingredients and how to make the cake, thanks for the knowledge

This is mouth watering :/

Looks too delicious. Thanks

yums ...
it turns out you are also an expert in making delicious snacks.
I do not like chocolate, but your post makes me want to try it.
thank you @krnel

Indeed it looks tasty and chocolate is healthy for you! Thanks @krnel

Looks awesome, I keep meaning to try aquafaba mouse but haven't got round to it.

Yum! Looks great @krnel, I was just talking about chick pea can juice yesterday and people were just blown way by the idea! It makes such great treats though like we can clearly see here! I love it! I have a huge bias for desserts though, they seem to be what I make every time I get a spare moment of time! =D Come hang out with us in veganwedneday! It's my little contest I have to bring the vegan community together- this recipe needs to be in there =D <3

a lot of people put a fan on the chocolate and stir it to cool it then poor into aquafaba mix... I havent tried this yet,.... ive just deflated it... hahahha Yum! love this, resteeming <3