Salad For Them Gaiiiiins

in #food6 years ago

Today I made myself a tuna fish salad. I decided to take a few pictures and share them with you, to show how I like to make it. 

The ingredients are paprika, lettuce, tomatoes, spring onion, mushrooms, corn and of course, the main source of proteins, tuna fish.

I took only one paprika, four tomatoes, the whole lettuce, a few mushrooms (you can cook a little bit the mushrooms first before you mix them with the salad, but it is not a must), one spring onion, half can of the corn, and two cans of tuna to make sure there is a lot of protein in it. 

You can cut everything however you want, I personally like to cut everything a little bit bigger, because it saves me a lot of time and energy. 

Over all it looks like this: 

I like to keep the seasoning simple as well. I only use olive oil and pomegranate syrup (I am not sure how it is called :D) And last but not least I sprinkle only a little bit of salt. The tuna and pomegranate syrup already has salt in it, so I have to make sure that the sodium level isn't too high.



That is it, very simple and delicious. 

Sort:  

Very nice @liifeofo, I love tuna fish salad!! <3

Looks great :)

Hey Großer ich habe dich eben für die sevendaybnwchallenge nominiert.
Schau mal hier https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@noexcuses/seven-day-black-and-white-challenge-day-1

Viel Spaß und viel Glück :)
Gruß Stefan