Cajeta Cherry Brownies Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Chocolate, caramel and cherries is a trio made in heaven, let me tell you. These are a variation of an old recipe, with a delicious twist, literally.

What you need:
1 9x13 inch pan
2/3 cup cacao powder
1 cup butter, softened to room temperature
4 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
1 cup quinoa flour
2 cups sugar
1 cup cajeta
10 maraschino cherries, chopped.

How it's done:

  1. Cream the butter and sugar together.
  2. Add the vanilla and eggs, one at a time.
  3. Add the cacao powder, combine thoroughly.
  4. Add the flour, combine.
  5. Pour into a greased pan.
  6. Chop the cherries and sprinkle on top.
    7)Warm the cajeta in a water bath and evenly distribute it over the brownie mix. Use a butter knife to swirl it around.
  7. Bake for 25 minutes in 350 degree oven.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Fermentation Adventures: Apple Ginger Beer Fail
Living in the Clouds: Colors Rays and Puffs 2
Acapulco Botanical Garden Adventures: John's View 6

Sort:  

Yum! Chocolate & cherries, what a great combination. Do you think if I can't find cajeta that I can use dulce de leche?

For sure, dulce de leche is just the less flavorful cow milk version. :)

Yummy looks delicious...Love cherries and brownies...perfect match! ^_^

You are always making delicious food and posting about it. Do you eat all that rich food or do you share it with the neighbors? Thanks for the splendid post my friend.

A combination. It depends on the recipe, some of it's shared some of it is eaten.

Looks yummy but what is cajeta? I've never heard of it. Caramel, chocolate and cherries, yum!!

Cajeta is goat milk caramel seasoned with vanilla and cinnamon, it's like a delicacy here and one of my favorite mexican treats.

Ahhh, ty!! Sounds interesting. Hmmm, I think I only tried a goats cheese once before but that is some next level stuff. Perhaps there'll be a deli somewhere around here where I can find something like that:):)

I'd tried it in the states but when I had the ashed kind here on some pizza, it was all over.

Now I'm planning a goat cheese cheesecake...which will be pricey but awesome

Hi Friends! A good post you look will work in this steemit, Look at my post and up vote thanks, @andriannaa