No Bake Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

When I lived with my Dad I could nearly always bet on him having some no bake cookies around.  They were popular in the local bakeries and my Dad had a sweet tooth, which he passed on to me.  I never actually made them until I was an adult and the first time I did was on a potbelly wood stove. I've used this same recipe since.

Melt a half cup of butter on low in a large pan.

Add 2 cups sugar and a half a cup of milk.

3 tablespoons of raw cacao powder and heat until it starts to boil.  Remove from heat and add a half a cup of peanut butter

It should look like this before you add the peanut butter.

Spoon them out onto parchment paper and allow them to set.  I do this in the fridge generally.

These stay good for about a week in sealed containers. I keep it in the fridge because they just fall apart in these temperatures.

Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!

Sort:  

Ça semble succulent! Mais je ne vois pas l'étape où il faut ajouter l'avoine, quelle quantité utilisez-vous? Je vais en faire pour le déjeuner!Merci du partage!

It seems luscious! But I do not see the stage where you add oats, how much do you use? I'll make it for lunch! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for sharing, you may visit my articles too, mostly about food . Thanks

Im going to do this without refined sugar. Im going to see about using only a half cup of coconut palm sugar and a half cup of honey and seeing if the combo works and is potent enough with the right consistency and flavor. Brb I HAVE TO TRY RIGHT NOW CAUSE IT SOUNDS AMAZING

Wow! That sounds and looks delicious! I love peanuts.
I think I am gonna try making some tonight. Thanks for sharing :)

I absolutely love peanut butter - and I think I can do this recipe! I at least have to try because it looks so freaking good. Thank you for sharing this recipe @lily-da-vine

Man - you made me want some of these SO bad! I make these for my family sometimes and they get gobbled up SUPER fast. They are so delicious! Thank you for sharing this awesome memory and your process - now excuse me while I go make some lol!

Good post but I'm here for the Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies.

:)

This is great upvoted and followed reminded me of my aunt she would make these every thanksgiving before she passed.

These look good! too bad I got Peanut allergy :(

Je suis certaine que cette recette pourrait fonctionner avec du beure d'amande ou de cashew ou de noisette ou de tournesol ou de noix coco en remplacement du beurre d'arachide! :-)

I'm sure this recipe could work with almond or cashew or hazelnut or sunflower or coconut butter instead of peanut butter! :-)

Wow, look good. Will try to do the same, thanks

I need one of it with my coffee :(

Con un chocolatito calientito mmmm..1! Delicious...!!

I like using instant oatmeal in these no-bake recipes, because when they are smaller they get cooked by the heat of the chocolate easier/better

I' m going to have to make this treat. Store it away and I'll have many more treats to enjoy. Thnx. keep up the good work. Will look forward to your next post.

hahahah Man I want one now ! Upvote me

These looks amazing 😍

l like peanut

Thanks for including the recipe. The look good. I am hungry. You did the job!!!!!!!

Thats looking so beautiful chocolates and feel to eat. Its nice that you show whole method that how to make so i not great cook but still i can make from this your recipe. That foods photography is awesome and if i am not wrong then you may be professional photographer because photos of food is excellent.

Yayy, this looks so good! Thank you for sharing.

It looks delicious, upvoted and followed

Why don't you check my last story about best burgers in the world?
https://steemit.com/food/@notonlyfood/try-to-find-a-better-one-paninoteca-da-gino

Yummy! I love peanut butter too much and its cookies. Thank you so much shearing it. I must try it in my home. Please post some other delicious recipies

Delicioso me encantan comerlas con leche una excelente merienda.

Looks Yummy! Great pictures!

I love these cookies! (I grew up eating them as well.) Looks like they turned out beautifully! They're such a good treat. We always had them in the summertime, when it's just too hot to turn on the oven, but you still want something tasty for dessert.
You forgot to mention the oats in the recipe. Which type did you use, and how much? Thanks!

I love No Bake Cookies. I too have a fond childhood association with them.

Grateful for the good memories seed.

Those are great process photos. After doing that myself with the @gardenofeden I know it's more challenging than it looks.

Now I've taken my skill on the road, photographing food while backpacking through Latin America.

I found you on a list of best food bloggers on steemit. I'm officially Following you.

I love your photography! They look good!

I used to eat all the time when I was a kid. Brings back so many good memories :)

Extremely clever and they look so easy !! Love it !!
Upvoted and followed

@ch00fy - foodie

No bake? Wow peanut butter are my favorite already but no bake...gotta try this!