Super Easy Salsa! 😋

in #food6 years ago

9001af06-18e5-437d-ba68-b557a8c8ee74.jpeg


Well, it's a Friday night in and I had a real hankering for chips & salsa and a movie.

Rather than buying the salsa, I thought I'd make my own, and oh how simple it was, with so few ingredients!

What you'll need:

  • 4 medium tomatoes
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • a dash of apple cider vinegar
  • juice of 1/2 a lime

Method:

1️⃣ Roughly chop 2 of the tomatoes and blitz in the blender for 20 seconds.

2️⃣ Finely chop 1 onion and the other 2 tomatoes- I didn't blend all the tomatoes as I like a chunky salsa.

3️⃣ Add both mixtures to a bowl with a dash of apple cider vinegar, 1 clove of crushed garlic and the lime juice and mix.

4️⃣ Serve with tortilla chips and enjoy!

This is so unbelievably simple, it literally took 5 minutes to make and is so much healthier than any salsa you'll find in the supermarket.

You can spice the recipe up by adding coriander if you wish, I hate the stuff!

I would like to add some chopped chillis next time for an extra zing 👌🏻

I hope you liked this post, if you did go ahead and upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more fool proof vegan recipes!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

hey girl! I haven't been able to get onto Discord and that's the only way I know how to talk to you! Everything on this trip has been crazy for me and now I'm not in London but I'll be back next weekend! I hope you'll be around! 💓

Hey! No worries, glad you're having fun adventuring around England- shame the weather's been living up to it's reputation 😂 Are you on Insta? We could message on there? @lolzwithlisa x

I'll add you over there, much easier <3